Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill

Great boutique hotel in cool part of Milwaukee

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Loft rooms with contemporary feel. Nice bar. Good restaurant.
Location: Harley Davidson Museum is very close. Also many good restaurants and bars nearby. Trendy area.
Second stay. Nice casual dinner at the bar. Friendly knowledgeable bartender. Great beer selection. Good workout facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Eau Claire, WI

One night stay for a Brewers game

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful! Would stay again. Parking is a bit high; $30. Per night we like being closer to down town walking sites. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin from wisconsin

Hotel caters to guests riding 2 wheeled vehicles.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Energy efficient lighting. Great coffee served in lobby.
Cons: No coffee pot in room since free coffee in lobby. Would still like to have had a glass coffee mug in my room to use. Don't like drinking coffee from
Location: Hotel near biking areas. In old factory district. Not much to do in walking distance of the hotel at night as a single woman.
Hotel offers only vallet parking. Chicago parking rates. Else park on street. Not an area where I would be comfortable searching for street parking after dark then walking back to hotel. Hotel is great. Rooms spacious. Renovated warehouse. Great bar and restaurant. Very nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Perfect in every way

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything but definitely the atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps a little more light in the Bar area.
Location: Close to downtown. Close to a railroad so you may hear a train occasionally but we were not bothered by it.
From the time you check in ( they offer you a complimentary cocktail) to the time we left, we had a wonderful experience! The rooms are big and comfortable. No skimping on quality. Towels are plush. Spa quality toiletries. Fully stocked bar with some of the best choices in drink selections I have seen in even the best hotels. Decorations were unique and tastefully done. Not your ordinary boring d├ęcor you find in most hotels. Bar staff was amazing and attentive. Drink menu was fun and inventive. Very popular place to hang out. The lobby is set up for lounging and overflow from the bar which was hopping the night we stayed. Sunday brunch was a deal at $33. Included a mimosa. You had choice of buffet and prepared to order items off the menu. You could order as many things as you wanted. All the food was flavorful and well presented. They could have used more help on the omelet line but it was early when we were there so maybe they added more help as the crowd grew. Loved this hotel. Can't wait to go back!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freight train

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: breakfast
There was a freight train outside our window. Need to be more flexible for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from chicago

Beautiful Trendy Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
One of a kind boutique hotel! Rooms are immaculate with spa type bathroom! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck

nothing compares in milwaukee

Posted Nov 24, 2013