Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, MN

Funky vibe, great service!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We love this hotel for its uniqueness and guaranteed service and amenities. The lobby is great for drinks and the outdoor bar is amazing in the summer. If you like dogs, they are welcome and get 5 star treatment. It is a bit pricey, but worth it! The only complaint we had this time was the weird train noise that was right outside our room's window. It sounded like a loud UFO. They made a note of our concern for our stay next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well designed and decorated hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: the Hard Rock or Harley, IRON HORSE is great!
other guests staying in the hotel and the locals in the lounge area were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, IL

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very comfortable and enjoyable. We had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed their bar area after dinner. The room is very well-equipped The minibar was very well-stocked with far above average products at a reasonable price. Our room was on the second floor which was open to the lobby and the bar area which can be a bit noisy at night if you prefer more quiet request a room above the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

wonderful time

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everything from the front entrance to the design of the room was wonderful very creative and artistic
Cons: i would have liked a separate fridge for my personal beverages and snacks the room bar was well stocked
Location: well situated between my two favorite destinations the H D museum and the casino
excellent stay staff was very professional,friendly and accommodating even the valet service were exceptional . dining was top scale bar was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

First Time Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It was not your run of the mill "franchise" type hotel The old factory building really made it look cool and out of the ordinary
Cons: They need more parking
Location: It's close to downtown Milwaukee but not too close. It was about a block and half from the Harley museum and the casino is less than 2 miles away.
This was our first time staying at the Iron Horse. The hotel was easy to find and is very close to the 3rd ward and to the casino. When we arrived we noticed the lack of hotel parking and quickly determined the only real choice we had was, valet parking. But that was only a minor inconvenience. The check-in was great and we were offered a complimentary drink that was a combination of tequila (I think) and cranberry juice, pretty tasty. The rooms were great. Very big, open and lots of light. The bathroom was really big with a huge walk in shower. There is a big library type sitting area with well worn leather couches and a great fireplace Overall the staff were very friendly, the facilities very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great decor. Friendly. Pets welcome was nice surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericafrom Rockford

More then just a stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel could be compared to a museum. The bar has the most memorable drinks. The room were very spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to attractions, restaurants, and amazing bars. If you are looking for an experience then go to the Iron Horse Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Chicago

Fab atmosphere, great food, best hosts

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
quiet weekend getaway. We had every meal at the fabulous hotel. Food was great and service even better. The beds are are very comfortable and the rooms perfect. Every single staff member went out of their way to make our stay wonderful My fourth time there and will return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com