Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisc

Great hotel and service.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cory and the ladies and the front desk, Great! Rooms are wonderful, clean, quiet, bed very comfortable.
Cons: Selection on food. Got there on a Sunday afternoon, main restaurant wasn't open, so limited on food selection. Brunch a bit pricey for Sunday brunch
Location: Went to the zoo.
Got there a little early, no problem. Staff very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Love this place!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Rooms are enormous and thoughtfully designed. (My favorite rooms are the 11's...411, 511, etc). Entire hotel is eye candy -- interesting art and architecture throughout. The staff are friendly and accommodating from door to front desk to bar. Food and drink is very good. Free covered motorcycle parking if you happen to ride in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Hampton Roads, VA

Downtown without being downtown.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: All of the above plus the "cheese board".
Cons: Don't have any recommendations.
Location: See above. Miller Park is easily accessible using public transportation -- Wisconsin Avenue, or free shuttle from O'Lydia's.
Great location. Short walking distance to the historic 3rd ward, public market and river walk areas. Good bar in hotel, but short walking distance to other great bars including the Black Sheep and O'Lydia's. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Cool hotel, pet friendly, swanky décor and good drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill

Great boutique hotel in cool part of Milwaukee

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Loft rooms with contemporary feel. Nice bar. Good restaurant.
Location: Harley Davidson Museum is very close. Also many good restaurants and bars nearby. Trendy area.
Second stay. Nice casual dinner at the bar. Friendly knowledgeable bartender. Great beer selection. Good workout facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Eau Claire, WI

One night stay for a Brewers game

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful! Would stay again. Parking is a bit high; $30. Per night we like being closer to down town walking sites. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin from wisconsin

Hotel caters to guests riding 2 wheeled vehicles.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Energy efficient lighting. Great coffee served in lobby.
Cons: No coffee pot in room since free coffee in lobby. Would still like to have had a glass coffee mug in my room to use. Don't like drinking coffee from
Location: Hotel near biking areas. In old factory district. Not much to do in walking distance of the hotel at night as a single woman.
Hotel offers only vallet parking. Chicago parking rates. Else park on street. Not an area where I would be comfortable searching for street parking after dark then walking back to hotel. Hotel is great. Rooms spacious. Renovated warehouse. Great bar and restaurant. Very nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Perfect in every way

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything but definitely the atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps a little more light in the Bar area.
Location: Close to downtown. Close to a railroad so you may hear a train occasionally but we were not bothered by it.
From the time you check in ( they offer you a complimentary cocktail) to the time we left, we had a wonderful experience! The rooms are big and comfortable. No skimping on quality. Towels are plush. Spa quality toiletries. Fully stocked bar with some of the best choices in drink selections I have seen in even the best hotels. Decorations were unique and tastefully done. Not your ordinary boring décor you find in most hotels. Bar staff was amazing and attentive. Drink menu was fun and inventive. Very popular place to hang out. The lobby is set up for lounging and overflow from the bar which was hopping the night we stayed. Sunday brunch was a deal at $33. Included a mimosa. You had choice of buffet and prepared to order items off the menu. You could order as many things as you wanted. All the food was flavorful and well presented. They could have used more help on the omelet line but it was early when we were there so maybe they added more help as the crowd grew. Loved this hotel. Can't wait to go back!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freight train

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: breakfast
There was a freight train outside our window. Need to be more flexible for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com