Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great location and great hotel staff! Room was exceptionally clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cons: The room was freezing when we first arrived, and $27 for parking seems high
I enjoyed all the beautiful artwork and Victorian grandeur everywhere- as a fellow artist I was so impressed that they had an artist in residence and supported them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great experience ,great service. Bed was so comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany and Northern KY

Great History with a great present touch!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: * The "Blue" Bar * View over the Lake Michigan and Milwaukee from the 23rd floor but also from the rooms * Professional staff * Interieur (style)
Cons: * The room of the indoor pool could be a little bit more attractive
Location: The hotel stays in the center of down town Milwaukee. The Art M.., Summerfest, Broadw. you reach in min. The H-D Museum needs only 20 min by foot.
At first there is a really friendly and professional staff not telling always the American style of thinking about what is friendly. Means not telling with every 2nd word that´s assume, that the world greates, tallest, biggest etc. They are always professional in making reservations or to give any support you need. The Bar "Blue" at the 23rd floor has a view over Miwaukee and the Lake Michigan. Which also have the indoor pool. The indoor pool itsself is clean and with a depth up to 9 ft = ~3m but not really big. The room of the indoor pool is normal but not really nice. The Restaurant in the Hotel is really good and also there the staff is professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Beautiful hotel. Lovely part of city. Exceptional.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was friendly. Room was superb. Great night 's sleep. Loved the bay windows overlooking city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Family party, great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff went out if there way to maker is happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: The Riverwalk is only 3 blocks away but I suggest doing the walk during the summer months.
We were allowed to check in early and the staff upgraded us to a tower room with a fantastic view. The hotel itself is very elegant and takes you back to old world Europe. The staff was always friendly and extremely helpful. Having evening drinks in the Blu room is a way to see Milwaukee at night! It was a wonderful visit and I would recommend the hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sturgeon Bay , Wi.

Cannot wait to return !

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Best Location in downtown Milwaukee , museums , art museums and children museum plus shopping and the great Bradley Center.
Welcomed by a wonderful young lady , she asked what brought us to the Pfister . Told her it was the Neil Diamond concert . She said what a wonderful time we will have. The Valet parking so convenient and a polite young man. All the facilities so exceptional , lunch at Mason Street Grille and it was delicious , Drinks after the show in the lobby bar and listened to the piano music. Breakfast at the Cafe in the lobby and it was a treat. We had never stayed at the Pfister and we can not wait to return. Beautiful and so lovingly restored .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old corrido

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Need to update halls on floors in old portion. 6 th floor.
We stayed in the old hotel on the sixth floor. Hallways and general feeling of it was old and in need of updating. Room was nice with a great view. For the cost of the hotel, I don't think it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great hotel. Only complaint is that beds are not as comfortable as other hotels I've visited.