Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good but not five star

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were really good.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Didn't like the area much but View Point is a great place to eat.
Set away from Muele and Batang it is a nice retreat, as neither town inspired me after my high hopes of diving Peurto Galera. The habit is to upgrade you from Rose Cottage and we got the honeymoon suite; a nice two level apartment overlooking a bay. We extended direct at a discount, staying in the one level Orchid room. The hotel was clearly built to be five star, with only six apartments. The bit that detracts is the need for some maintenance and a deep clean. Shower heads and patios, and putting away the pool equipment! I would use the hotel again, if the surrounding area was nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gra

Lush grounds overlooking beaches and harbor

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Service, scenery, hospitality.
Cons: Pool needs an enclosure to keep debris out of water.
Location: Situated between muelle and sabang which offered access to diving, nightlife and beqches. Don't dome to puerto to shop and hide indoors.
Swiss chalet meats Bali. Resort looked fusion of swiss and Bali inspired architecture. Grounds were pristine. Service was great. Hotel offers free transportation in and around sabang and muelle. Bistro served good food and offered many choices to accommodate most visitors. The staff were very friendly, warm and welcoming, treated us like kings and queens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Online pictures misleading

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great view. Property in disarray definitely not 5 or. Even 4 star . Booked room for 3 nights. Left to go to infinity Resort after first day. Place needs some serious work. Good food though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roofrom Mindoro

excellent service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both my wife and I were very happy with the level of service. Nothing was too difficult for the staff and owner.Its a quiet location, not far from the beach. The free daily breakfasts are wonderful, as is the free happy hour. The Resort offers a very personal service where both the owners and staff are always ready to help as well as very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald Menniefrom Australia

Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very quiet place to relax and enjoy. The room was very good. The only disappointing things was the water pressure in shower. The owners were very friendly and the staff were excellent in their communication, friendliness, service and assistance. The swimming pool and surrounding facilities were impressive. Enjoyed happy hour. I will come back as it is a pleasant location with great bay and mountain views. The meals were of good quality and catered for all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
love everything - perfect location, good transport and local tour arrangement, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mfrom B

Utopia, Indeed!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
My boyfriend and I had a beautiful stay at Utopia over the weekend. The view/location of the hotel is by far one of the best views around. 180 degrees of ocean, what can beat that? It is a very private, secluded place, so for those who want the hustle of White Beach or the bustle of Sabang, this isn't the right choice for you. For those who want privacy and a very quiet, intimate vacation, look no further! The room we stayed at was very clean and had beautiful inferiors. The staff were all very accommodating. We were very pleased that they had a chauffeur to take us out, at no extra cost. People who are allergic to chlorine will also appreciated that their pool has fresh, clean water. Our stay was so pleasant that the fact that we didn't get to go into the ocean as we would have wanted didn't so much matter. They do have an access road to a private beach, but it's a VERY steep downhill climb- and at the time of our stay, not yet fully paved. We did go on that trek down (not for the faint hearted or those who don't have a daily workout routine!), and found the beach to be too rocky to enjoy, so back to the pool it was! We're definitely going back to this hotel next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Yellowknife

nice and quite

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Great view, great staff, very helpful to plan your days. If you land in white beach, give the hotel a call to send the shuttle (for a small fee P400). It's a small resort so it's very private and quite. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kim junfrom manila

훌륭한 경관

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
경관이 좋았고 룸상태와 서비스도 괜찮았다~