Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, Tx

Room was disappointing

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition of rooms
Location: Small town - not much open after five. Hard to find a place to eat.
Room was a smoking room and was not told of this when I made reservations. Carpet was stained and dirty looking. Staff was good. Breakfast could be better - eggs were cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Mineola, TX

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Temperature
Location: Awesome Mexican restaurant very close...The Jalapeno Tree.
The staff is very nice. Rooms are clean. The only negative would be it seems the A/C changes temps during the night and got a little warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Needs a couple of small maintenance issues fixed in our room. Great staff and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kp from Arkansas

Business Trip

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The owner of the hotel was at front when we checked in late and was very accomadating to us. The hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Very clean like new hotel, rooms are indoors. The hot breakfast was very good and even at 9:30 there was still plenty left. Will stay there again and again when we go to Canton for 1st Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mack from Oklahoma City

Great hotel for a families and travelers

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Location: Good location for access to Mineola and I-20.
The room was comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchen from Waco, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: main floor ice machine out of order for 2 days
Location: Mineola is great small town!
I was very pleased with the quality of our room and the hotel in general. Breakfast was good. The staff was very pleasant and made our stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Ms

Canton Flea Market stay

Posted Nov 8, 2011
We went for the Canton Flea Market and this was the closest place we could find. I read the reviews and was why I chose this Best Western, not one bad review! Clean, quite and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good for the location

Posted Jul 25, 2011
This was our 2nd visit to this location. This remains a nice place to stay in the area. Our room was clean. Service was helpful and present. While there was an ice maker and pop machine on the 2nd floor, they were not maintained. The elevator was somewhat hard to access with a luggage cart. We felt the "new" was beginning to wear off this hotel but would stay again as long as it does not continue to run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

back home

Posted Feb 16, 2011
Clean, good location