Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very warm & welcoming feel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Warm & friendly feeling around hotel which is nice after a flight & working in the afternoon!
I stayed for one night on business & the hotel staff were friendly & approachable, even with the language barrier. Would definatelystay again & reccommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kengcheok from Singapore

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our feedback 1)Room Huge, comfortable and clean Free WiFi a plus Ample trappings viz mini fridge, safe, snacks etc..well stocked Value for money 2) Concierge Very helpful Assist us when we encounter WiFi difficulties Assist us in arranging city tour , tour to Suzhou Assist us on how to take train to Hangzhou & back Give useful tips on do’s and don’ts Give useful advice on moving around and places to visit Special thanks to Mr Fred for his help 3) Staff Helpful and friendly Special thanks for allowing us to temporary store our luggages without charge while we sit out the time to catch the evening flight Grateful for their help in arranging taxi to airport(again Fred) 4) Restaurant Good selection of food and price 5) Rating 4* out of 5 Will strongly recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel close to where I needed to be for work. Bit tired but clean and friendly service.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Seattle, WA

Korean Tour Group Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of Shanghai's Korea Town
WARNING: While this hotel claims to be a western style 4 star, it is really a 2.5 star hotel set-up for Korean tour groups. I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while visiting my girlfriend in Shanghai for xmas 2012. My gf asked me to stay here because it was 20 min from her apartment - what a mistake; I will stick to Marriott or La Meridian. While the location worked well, everything else was very disappointing. Starting with 99% of hotel staff that could not speak English and learning upon check–in that there is no WiFi in the rooms, only the lobby waiting area. (Ironically, on my last evening there, there was a new manager at the front desk, who actually spoke English fairly well. I mentioned to her that they really need to get with the times and install WiFi in the rooms. Upon hearing g this, she said. "Oh sir, we have access points available that we can plug into you room" It would have been nice if all the front desk staff knew this) Other bad points where dirty carpets in the room, A/C-Heating system that barely worked, no top sheet on the bed, a business center was only open 9-5 and that charged 1 RMB/min for using the PC. The biggest joke was the so called “western restaurant” and their absolutely awful breakfast buffet. Avoid it at all costs and walk next door to the French pasty place, or 1/4 block down the street to the local Babi Montu stand for fresh steamed Bao's. There is also a Maan’s Coffee and Waffles about a 10 min walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from London

Great stopover close to Shanghai downtown Airport

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: low price and big space
Location: out of town
Used this on a weekend stopover to Shanghai, in and out of the down town airport. Great location, if you need to unpack bags and do the laundry before moving on. Did not eat there, did not check what was close by, but for convenience and price is great. Rooms very comfortable, sitting and desk area, large separate bedroom, clean bathroom and internet that works. Do not choose this hotel if you want to be close to the centre of Shanghai, but you can easily get there with a short cab ride to the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Max Shanghai hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2011
Hotel was fine. Area is somewhat limited as far as restaurant choices is concerned, unless you like Korean food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dijon Shanghai

Posted Jan 29, 2011
Very clean and very good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but too far from everything

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Everything in the hotel was great except that the nearest metro station is about a 20 minute walk in the hot blazing heat of shanghai and it's about a 300 rmb cab ride to the hotel from the int'l airport (PVG). If your coming for business and it happens to be nearby the hotel location its a great place to stay. If your just coming into town to see the sites, experience the culture and do some good shopping....it's way off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Singapore

Nice Hotel...A bit out of the way

Posted May 21, 2009
I have stayed at this hotel twice. It is new, clean and the staff is quite helpful and speak English well. On this stay I had a great room, but apparently some rooms dont have windows.