Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Hangzhou

NOT a good night's sleep!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room has 2 air conditioners, but neither one worked. The fans would run, but the air outside was cooler. Unfortunately, the street noise was maddening. Either way, windows closed or open, it was impossible to sleep. The breakfast was mediocre, but the noise of Chinese cartoons blaring from the television did not make for a peaceful experience. I finally turned off the TV myself. When one of the hostesses noticed it was off, she came and turned it back on, to which I replied in an aggressive voice, "Bu yao! Bu yao!" She was obviously offended, but did turn it off again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Australia

Enjoyable overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable bed was wonderful overall a very good experiance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahul from Mumbai

Good but also Bad.

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is Rahul From Mumbai who visited this hotel in Feb 2014. The hotel is ok for business who do not want to stay in the hotel less than sleeping. The problem is English , location, surronding, cleanliness, internet, and may be some many. But the only good thing is its near to indian restaurants for about 20min walking. So any indian booking who is a veg is good for him. Else I feel the hotel is OK OK. Rest you can view other people's views too. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Hangzhou

so so

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
pros: The executive room was big and cheap. The hotel is only 20 min walk or 5 min taxi ride from Laowai Jie (an alley with 20-25 really good foreign restaurants). the network cable in the room was relatively fast. cons: The bed was advertised as a king, but was actually a queen. More importantly, it was too hard and the pillows were too soft and thin. Wifi was supposed to be included, but we had to go into the hallway to pick it up. Like most Chinese owned hotels, this one allows smoking on all floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LR

GREAT but HOT!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This hotel was affordable, very clean and very comfortable with one exception--the air conditioning! It was stifling hot in our room all night, and nothing the hotel did improved the situation. I'd recommend it highly, but not in the summer.
2 out of 5
by marie from florida

would not go back

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Location: dirty
room description stated that they had a room safe and wifi internet0 there was no safe and internet was not working- they also state that the hotel has a restaurant that served western food , and that was not so , only chinese food-
2 out of 5
by Aily from NC

Misleading rating

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Pros: easy access to everything
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Ideal location
Your star rating for this hotel is 4. It's definitely a 2-3. The bed was hard, you can feel the springs. The towels were not clean looking and torn. The floors were not vacuum clean. For the price, it's still a deal. Just give it a proper rating of 3 so people will not be too disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worth your buck

Posted Oct 29, 2011
Location: Heng Shan Lu , lots of western bars and pubs.
Easy to find location, not the best surroundings but close to Bank of China and Bank of Shanghai. The room I had was not very clean, carpets were stained, chipped paint in some areas but the bed and bathroom were very well maintained. The desk space was too small, but the quality in service made up for everything else. Not smiley friendly but quick and efficient. Breakfast was international, felt out of place. Lots of western food not so well prepared and some alright Chinese food. Overall I wish I would have chose a better place, but seeing how I paid a fair price I got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Jacksonville Florida USA

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Hotel was billed as 4 star but was not close to a 4 star. Room was very small and the bathroom was so small it was hard to close the door without getting into the bathtub. In December it was very cold and there was no heat until 8 pm. It was very cold, I had to ask for a space heater to get the room warm enough to shower.