Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Very old, bathrooms in poor state (cracked tile, lose fixtures, lots of caulk)
Location: UMN campus (plus free parking)
The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was limited and in a cramped spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Close to University of MN Medical Campus.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Our stay was comfortable and just what we needed for our one night visit to Minneapolis. Room didn't include conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

The best thing about this hotel is the location.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location. and front desk personnel were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Walls between the rooms are very thin, could hear neighbors talking and laughing after we went to bed and before we got up. Carpets need cleaning!
Location: Close to the green line, TCF Stadium, and Surly Brewery!
Beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. Love the free parking. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sherry J.from CALS class

Comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was professional and helpful. Room was clean. But, in need of updating. Excellent for sleeping. Nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kenosha, WI

Finally updated the lobby and rooms.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Updated decor. Lobby has nice new touches.
Cons: Breakfast options/choices could be expanded. Breakfast area facility is small, but has limited space to expand. Adequate for a to-go breakfast.
Location: UMN is nearby, convenient for sporting events.
I have stayed here before only because of proximity to the U and reasonable price. I was always disappointed as the facility was dated. They have completed many updates, including new decor. They also got rid of the hideous, vintage 1990's comforters. Much better hotel experience and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic and close to hospital

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the closest hotel to UMMC hospital. Basic and comfortable stay. Nothing to complain or rave about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Wisconsin

Basic and affordable.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for two reasons, it was reasonably priced and close to campus for a college visit. We weren't looking for a luxurious place to spend any extended amount of time. We were there to sleep and get moving in the morning. For the price, I would recommend this hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was included and decent. The parking for us was great - right in the front lot. The hotel was not fancy, but everything was in good working order and we had all we needed. The bathroom is very small. It didn't bother me, but you can barely move in it. Definitely not handicapped accessible if you need that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very good choice to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
convenent, close to the light rail way,shutles to campus, cleaning quiet, except the noise of the heating machine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danielfrom Wisconsin

Location is worth the stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Small room but you get what you pay for.Bath room VERY small. Had the room for 2 nights and houskeeping didn't show up at all. Could use a microwave in the room. Breakfast area was nice and food was good.