Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a fantastic time.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: We loved being by the Global Market, Swedish Art Museum & Children's Theatre. It was a little uncomfortable at night but we just went to the hotel.
The staff were kind and accommodating. We loved our room, the comforts of the room and had a delicious breakfast the next morning with a friendly waitress. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows could be better and the hallway was noisy but overall it was a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim Minton from Cass Lake, MN

Overall Good Choice

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We especially enjoyed the meals and drinks at the hotel restaurant. The service and staff were superior and the food amazing!!
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Denver

Loud guests at hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: rooms available
Cons: bed comfort was bad.
Had rooms when the city was sold-out. But, they had no refridgerator in the room as noted on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest neighborhood. I know this is not the hotels fault, but there were some loud intoxicated ladies in the hallway at 2am that upset many other guests, it took security 15 minutes to take care of the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AW from Chicago

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff! Secure parking (unless they run out of space and you have to park in overflow parking next door). They offer a free shuttle to any location within 5 miles so take advantage of that. The location of the hotel is okay, it was a little rougher than I imagined but we didn't feel unsafe or anything so I can't complain. We're from Chicago so the hotel seemed close to everywhere we wanted to go in Minneapolis. (and holy cow, Minneapolis parking is cheap compared to what we're used to!) Nice, bright, and comfy room. We opted out of receiving new towels each day during our 2 night stay and received a voucher for the hotel restaurant. We didn't use the voucher so they gladly added points to my member card instead! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , not so good area.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I have stayed in minneapolis several times and this hotel is nice, but next time im going to spend The extra money and stay downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zelena

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very comfortable hotel, right on the greenway bike trail. The Midtown Market is a great place for a snack, Freewheel Bikeshop across the greenway is a fun place to grab a coffee. LOVE the patio overlooking the greenway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara from Rochester, MN

Wonderful room and service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived mid afternoon. When I noticed that there was a wedding party staying in the hotel the same evening I requested a room as far away as possible as I had to study for an exam the following morning. The woman at the desk was very understanding and accommodating to my request. When I discovered my sink covered in water the next morning from a leaky ice bucket another front desk clerk went over and above what would be expected in apologizing for the inconvenience. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was ample desk space for me to study.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com