Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmar, MN

One word... Excellent!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Bed linens were fantastic!
Cons: Softer office chairs in the room maybe.
Location: Popeyes was right across the street.
The staff and the accommodations were both wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel. In fact, we will be staying there several times in the next month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and people.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent hotel just in a low income area of Minneapolis. Used the bus and the crowds were somewhat sketchy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careful

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Move it somewhere else!
Location: See above.
Did not see from the previous reviews what a shaky neighborhood this was in. The parking was a problem- too many cars for the lot. Our car was parked next to a bus stop, at which there were six hoods partying- vodka bottles and all. One youngster was tearing down a parking sign. I would not recommend this place easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

State Fair Trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The value of this hotel made it worth the stay and odd location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Desk staff during the day were not very helpful. Night staff was great!
Location: Thee were only a few restaurant close enough to walk to but the shuttle would take you anywhere in a 5 mile radius.
The hotel was very accommodating to our needs. The location is a little odd due to the transportation hub across the street. It was great to be able to use the hotel shuttle to go anywhere in a 5 mile radius and get picked back up! Staff was good, rated a little low because not all the staff was friendly. A few were actually rude, but there were two that were super nice. The rooms were clean, but the doors slammed every time some one entered or exited and it shook the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Chain Quality is Slipping

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I last stayed at a Sheraton over 5 years ago prior to leaving the US for work. I have recently moved back to the US and stayed at this hotel and found the furnishings run down. The hall carpeting was worn and room furniture was well worn...TV reception was terrible. I remember the chain having much higher standards. We commented to the front desk when checking out and they stated that the hotel will be undergoing extensive renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the area

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing safe to do nearby.
This hotel was VERY disappointing. It was poorly maintained and more bothersome, located in a very sketchy neighborhood. I did not feel safe there at all. The carpets throughout the hotel including the rooms were filthy dirty and very worn. The bathroom was clean, thankfully. The price of the hotel was WAY overpriced for the area or any area. This hotel should have been no more than $80/night. I have stayed at a lot nicer hotels for A LOT less money!! I do not recommend staying at this Sheraton or anywhere near this neighborhood for that matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but nice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed here because we were going to see a Viking game. There was a shuttle to and from the game that was awesome and super friendly. Hotel overall is very nice, although the pool area leaves a lot to be desired. Expensive but worth it for the shuttle service if your going to see a game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Great hotel for reasonable price!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, easy access to and from the Interstate, shuttle to downtown Minnie.
Cons: Free parking would be nice.
Location: The Global Market was a fun place to visit. There is also a liquor store across the street which is handy if you like to have a drink in your room.
I was visiting Minnie to attend the Paul McCartney concert. The hotel was fabulous! Clean, friendly staff, great food and patio, we even had a shuttle to Target Field which I was not expecting! The bed was so comfy!!!!! We were on the 4th floor, club level which included breakfast! Again we were not expecting this, we must have been upgraded! I would definitely stay here again! Great, friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel close to Greenway

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: Offer continental breakfast
Location: Located right off the Midtown Greenway which allows easy access to trails by the river. The Midtown Global Market offered a variety of food options.
My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton because of the price and proximity to downtown. The rooms were clean, service good, and amenities decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgau

I would stay at this hotel AGIN!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was great I didn't spend to much time at the hotel but it was a nice room and comfortable bed to come to