Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Not what we expected...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were very good from the front desk staff to the bartenders to the shuttle drivers. All did their best the make our stay comfortable.
Cons: Not much in your power to control the location.
Location: A 'natural' market store nearby that was VERY interesting, multiple cultures/cuisines, foods and mini-cafes serving those foods.
When we arrived we were upgraded to a 4th floor suite. So we thought "great, should be good" Room did not have a frig or microwave though it was a nice sized room. Nice complimentary beverages in the 4th floor lounge. Location is right by a transit station. Locals hang out there yelling at eachother. Not a comfortable setting. Hotel staff were awesome, VERY helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Convenient hotel within 20 minutes of attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Awesome hotel and staff! Super clean, quiet atmosphere and friendly hotel staff made this trip amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Quiet hotel, convenient location, no surprises

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms, great staff, location.
Location: Adjacent to Global Market's good eats, easy to find from I-35, and a straight shot across the river from several St. Paul colleges.
Smooth check-in and check-out by friendly, knowledgeable reception desk staff. Our room was very quiet--we heard no noise from the outside hall, nearby rooms, or from outside the hotel. The lobby was clean and welcoming, and our room was likewise. The elevators and a few doors were showing signs of wear and tear, but weren't unsafe or unclean. We have stayed at the MidTown a number of times and have appreciated the same level of courtesy, quiet, and cleanliness each time. We'll keep coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, but parking is not safe!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: It was noisy and in an unsafe area. They charged a lot for parking but provided no security or safety. Scary for a woman traveling alone.
The hotel itself is okay but needs updating. For some reason, the room I received was on the same floor with two conferences. The people staying on this floor were very noisy at night. Also, every time I entered or exited my room during the day, there were a lot of conference people milling around. It was strange for me and them. When I told the front desk about this, they seemed not to care. The worst part of my stay was Saturday night when they ran out of parking by 9:30 PM! I was told that I had to park in the overflow lot. That lot was next to a city bus terminal. It was not far from the hotel, but there were a lot of drunk and obnoxious people in the parking lot when I had to go from the overflow lot to the hotel. I had to walk from my car to the hotel and did not feel safe. I told the front desk about my experience but they dismissed this problem, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota resident

Nice downtown access

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: The hotel is a quick 20 minute ride to the airport.
Sheraton hotels are always my first choice. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The hotel amenities are great with restaurant, bar, and pool. The staff were more than accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
i have stayed there Twice now and I really like it and I plan on staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville TN

Very nice. Close to Powderhorn

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location Amenities. Quality of staff
Cons: More Parking.
Location: Lots of place to eat. World market food court within a 30 second stroll. Coffee is okay. Los Alcompos within two blocks
Very good facilities. Excellent gym (especially for a hotel). Rooms were comfortable. The parking lot is next to a large bus depot. Eat at the world market within a stones throw distance of the restaurant. You wouldn't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis minnesota

Quiet hotel friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean and 4th floor orderves and breakfast.
Location: shopping, arts, entertainment
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Room service.
Location: Mall of America was amazing!
Despite the cold weather, the hotel felt like a home away from home.