Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Room service.
Location: Mall of America was amazing!
Despite the cold weather, the hotel felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It was a great stay. Loved the exec. room/lounce on the 4th floor. The little food spread & snacks were great. Held 2 meetings in the exec. room over the 2 days we stayed. Nice set up. The restaurant food could offer a little more with the dinner meals, like a salad or veggie. Otherwise, we loved the stay, and will stay there again. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Castro Valley, CA

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: 1. Great gym. 2. Good restaurant for breakfast.
Cons: Room appurtenances
Location: nothing really near by, we drove everywhere.
The positives: 1. Great gym. Looks like they offer gym memberships to people other than guests, though utilization was very light. 2. Good restaurant for breakfast with reasonably healthy tasty food. The questionables: 1. I stayed Thanksgiving weekend. They gave me the first room off of the lobby, on the way to the meeting rooms. I had a hard time believing they couldn't give me a better room. Perhaps it was a penalty for booking through Expedia? 2. No drawers. Have you ever stayed in a hotel room with no drawers? There were a couple shelves but its not the same. 3. The bathroom was an odd shape so it was a big awkwardly arranged. 4. The shower was very plain, e.g. you could move the showerhead at all, nor was there any kind of flow adjustment. 5. Christmas music played in the lobby 24 hours a day, and being that the room was just off the lobby, I heard it 24 hours a day. I was very happy to get away from that. 6. Questionable location, nothing really in "walking distance".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

basic classy midtown hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location. older style, simple basic decor, comfortable
Very accommodating pleasant staff in the restaurant/bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
it was a very nice stay! The room was very clean and comfortable and i would come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable, nice staff and shuttle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Very accommodating and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the convenience to downtown
Location: As said above, close to every thing and the shuttle drivers were very helpful and timely.
We were going to a concert and the were very helpful making sure all of our needs were met throughout the night food was very good in the restaurant and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

Great hotel, parking sucks

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Awesome hotel! Got bumped to club level which included complimentary appetizers and breakfast. Only thing that was tough was parking as they have a small lot. Public parking available nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Pet friendly!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Needed a decent hotel that allowed dogs. This Sheraton made it easy and were very welcoming. Room was a little tired & could use an update but overall very nice and a good value. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com