Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very nice. You get a lot for your money here. It is safe and quiet and clean. The location is great. The light rail stop is in front.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of the University of Minnesota. The light rail will take you to downtown Minneapolis for Twins or Timberwolves games.
The whole trip got off on the correct foot and the hotel made sure it stayed that way. We had a great stay in Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Great location. Everything is close by and will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern MN

Event Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent hotel! Excellent location! Will most definitely stay here again for future football games! Food and drink were a little spendy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel for a business trip!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the staff is friendly
Cons: Change out the desk chairs and replace them with adjustable ones.
Location: Great location. Took advantgae of the metro line which is practically outside the hotel.
First time in Minneapolis for a business trip. The was was more than I expected. My only gripe is the desk chair. It is not adjustable, thus for a short person like myself, it was not comfortable when working from my laptop. The fridge in the room kept me on y diet since i was able to keep healthy snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for TCF Stadium and arena

Posted Aug 10, 2014
nice and pleasant and diverse food choices close to stadium excellent hospitality nice place on UM campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was noisy at times. One morning approximately 230am, at the side entrance near the desk area and elevators there were several apparently drunk folks having a very loud argument and they remained there for over 30 minutes before finally leaving. I'm surprised the hotel staff was not aware of this and nothing was done about it as they were very load and scuffing at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A hotel in the heart of the university

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was modern and the staff were very helpful and caring. The room was comfortable and the housekeeping service was extremely efficient.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I am an active person therefore I liked the campus surroundings for walking, running and exploring. I enjoyed being within the university atmosphere!
I found the location a bit away from the center of the city but easily accessible by the LRT system. There is a free shuttle which takes you to the 5 miles radius of the hotel (I used it once). The hotel is located within university campus on the east bank of the river. Very quiet and clean. The staff were extremely helpful (Alex, Brock and Lynsey) and the free access to the university's recreational center was great. Lots of shops and eatery within the walking distance. The rooms have a little fridge which I found very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel located next to U of M campus.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The first room that we were given smelled like pet (or possibly human) urine. Once I called down to the front desk someone was up to our room within minutes. He took us to another room on another floor and there no smell and it was a very clean comfortable room. Overall our experience was very good with this hotel. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The only complaint I would have is that we were next to an elevator and other guests were loud and boisterous. However I'd gladly stay again!
Wonderful hotel, great location near TCF stadium. The restaurant in the hotel also had the best cheese curds I've ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location for visiting University of Minnesot

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall it was fine. The exceptions were non working/no exhaust fan in bathroom. The bathroom door would not latch. It was just my daughter and myself for one night. If it would have been more people for a longer stay I would have complained to the staff. The location made up for it. Two of the three elevators were out of order which I thought was not to be expected in a hotel of this quality.