Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

Decent hotel close to venue

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location and studio apt. style room
Cons: More thorough housekeeping
Location: University area, many sporting activities and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, recommended places that delivered decent food, as well as gave easy to follow directions. The room was mostly clean, fitted bed sheet was stained and there was some hair on the floor, coffee maker still had used filter in it. Despite this, it met our immediate needs, bed was comfortable and having almost complete kitchen was a big bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Five star "Gopher" Location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Drapes need some updating and repairs.
Location: Five Stars!
Very convenient to Southeast Minneapolis and the UofM. Free parking was also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Your Vikings game hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, full fridge, and nice shower. Also, right by campus.
Cons: A breakfast in the morning would be nice. Something simple.
Location: Again, UM campus right there and very close to downtown for all your needs.
Perfect for a Vikings game. Ten blocks to TCF Bank Stadium straight down the road and will be close to the new stadium as well. Nice warm room (in Winter) with kitchen and real comfortable beds. It's on campus and looks like a dorm so you have to look for it, but it fit our stay perfectly. Up to date and a nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammrafrom Monticello, MN

Fun stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay! It was perfect for us and the location couldn't have been better. We were with another couple seeing a concert at the Varsity. We walked there and back. Loved having the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Fargo, nd

Good location for downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full kitchen was nice but unnecessary for us. The room was cramped but comfortable, no complaints about cleanliness. There were big pieces of cardboard under the bed frame presumably to protect the carpet which looked pretty tacky and unprofessional. Gave service a 3 because no one was manning the front desk and we had to phone the hotel to get into the building because of the controlled entrance. No atm and very limited vending, no breakfast, just things to keep in mind. Not great for the price but you're paying for location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean affordable great location near university.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location and price
University Inn is a good hotel for a reasonable price. It has basic amenities and near University of Minneapolis campus and also close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olgafrom Cincinnati

Incredible value for money in a contemporary setti

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no-frills hotel that has been remodelled with very contemporary decor and comfortable beds. I loved the free espresso machine and cozy fireplace in the foyer. Conveniently located only few miles from downtown, a $7-12 taxi ride from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com