Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

VERY disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location was the only good thing about this hotel
Cons: Service issues
Location: The location was right downtown. within walking distance was a park, dining, bars, trains.
We had 3 rooms. We requested 3 rooms with 2 queen beds each. We GOT 1 with 2 queens and 2 with 1 king. We had to use air mattresses for 2 very tall teenage boys. The air mattresses leaked each night. We received "we'll look into it" when we informed the front desk. 1 room the air conditioner would not maintain a constant temperature. We roasted. 2nd room, the refrigerator would not get cold. 3rd room, wedding parties were in the courtyard below until 3:00 am being VERY NOISY. The web picture made it look like the bar, game room and lobby were nicely appointed. All were very disappointing. The staff were nice for the most part, but no room issues were ever resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, interesting area.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Aloft has a very urban, modern feel. The lobby was unique and fun. Enjoyed the complimentary lemon water and healthy eating options for sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: pool table!
Location: twins
We chose to stay here while in town for a Twins game. The walk is a bit longer than we were used to, but the hotel we had previously stayed at raised their room rates and had little else to offer in compensation. This hotel is by far one of the nicest ones I have stayed at! It was a small walk to the stadium, but the amenities and the atmosphere definitely made up for the jaunt. There are far too few hotels with a "lounge" that also have shuffleboard and pool tables, so this hotel is a true gem in Minneapolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Urban "Staycation" location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Bar/Lounge and Location
Location: Stone Arch Bridge, Guthrie, Mill City Museum, Izzy's, Spaghetti Factory, Caribou
Spent a great couple of days in Minneapolis (we live just 9 miles away) with an overnight at Aloft. Comfortable and convenient location to biking, great restaurants and Mill City Farmer's market on Sat mornings. The hotel has a great happy hour! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Modern feel and great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Perfect location for viewing 4th of July fireworks in Mill Ruin park and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants /bars etc... Kid and pet friendly. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Poison24 from Mora

awsoome

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels ive stayed at. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great. I also really liked the games offered to guests in the loby for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Up to the standards I have come to expect. Great location only blocks from downtown and next to the Guthrie Theatre. Only drawback was our room location. Window looked right at the window of the elevator lobby. Solution was closing that shade. Easy, but I like lots of light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY MODERN

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: A PLACE TO EAT. A DINING ROOM SOMETHING.
Location: NOTHING CLOSE BY TO DO. EMPTY WAREHOUSES OR BLDGS. NOT A GOOD LOCATION FOR THINGS TO DO.
GOOD SERVICE FRIENDLY PERSONEL NOTHING ELSE TO SAY, DID NOT STAY THAT LONG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Gray Nomads from Wherever we're parked

Great Getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aloft was overall a great place to stay. We were looking forward to a quiet night in our room. Unfortunately, we had "neighbors" that partied up and down the hallway into the wee hours of the morning. When we mentioned this to reception in the morning, the clerk apologized and informed us that the hotel does have on-site security. Had we called, security would have made a visit. We will stay here again.