Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Mpls.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Room was on the small side, but space was utilized well. Very comfortable. We loved being able to bring our dog. Nice hot tub and pool area. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Nicest staff ever!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great staff, great price, great ambience! Frequent traveler to Minneapolis...friendliest hotel of them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Good location, close to public transportation

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great hotel, good location, great staff!!! Very comfortable bed, very clean room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riga, Latvia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This is really nice hotel. Modern design (unusual for hotels!) and comfortable rooms. Staff was also exceptionally nice and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MPLS

Close to good food and eventually Viking football

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Services
Location: Sports, food
Parking not good. Have 5 or so spots in back, always full.Parked in ramp across street.Check in easy Atmosphere laid back.Room fine, ights interesting?? Clock didn't work,asked for new one, clerk laughed,said she'd try to find 1.Haha.Never did. Only 2 towels. Had to get more from pool. Hot tub cap.4. Waited over hr for family of 5 to get out so we could get in.OUCH!benches where extremely rough cement!Horrible! Couldn't even sit on it.Never exper that before, chunks of cement break off & stick to legs.:O( Had read reviews of people not happy cuz XYZ bar closed at 12 & not 2 am like other bars in town, so when heard loud DJ music, thought oh well it will end at 12. After 5th time letting phone ring & ring & ring until it disconnected me, a young lady answered.She was certainly having a good time!! Said music went til 2 (duh in her voice) & that we had already pd for room so. sorrrrryy!! Nothing I can do,said no other rms avail asked what she could do, she said you can have free bkfst sand in am Cust serv-NO. Next morn. called to check out. Different girl-No cust.service either. Dropped off key at desk on way out. A male mngr, apologized about the probs. I guess he read the note on our acct. Offered free snacks to take with us, took movie rental off our bill and explained about the already pd bill. Thank you to him. Those young ladies need cust. serv. training. Too Bad!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Excellent. Would recommend. Great views. Comfortable room. Trendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Recommend but some issues

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This was my first day at an Aloft hotel. I love the design, and that the lobby is a place that I can hang out, get a drink, meet people, and play games. My room was nice, but faced the street and was very noisy. I had a hard time sleeping, so much so that I requested a room across the hall from my second night. The sliding doors to the shower/toilet area is a great idea, but they're hard to work. In our second room, the rollers were becoming detached from the door so it was nearly impossible to close. for as modern as the hotel is, it has not worn well: the walls are scratched throughout. The pool area was fun, and my daughter enjoyed it very much. Overall, I would stay in this hotel again… But I think the hotel chain could make a few improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to down town & the venue we were going to

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to the target centre where we had tickets
Cons: Shuttle service could have been more convenient. More than one party should be able to go at any time
Location: Very good
The parking is most difficult & there was not a lot of help from any staff you could get a hold of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Fun, upbeat hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Check-in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance of most downtown events and also close to the light rail system. The room was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. Overall, a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, free shuttle service (set times), location, parking option, etc.
Cons: Just make sure front desk staff is OVER accommodating to guests....it's your job and should be what you do. If it's NOT right for the guest, fix it!
Front desk, Frank...just about ruined my evening in the first 5 minutes of arrival. I had booked a room with 2 beds...apparently, booking on Expedia is NOT a good idea according to Frank and I quote "Expedia is like working with pirates" I believe he meant that fact that I'd be disappointed when booking with Expedia? I know better. I like Expedia. I've booked with Expedia in the past and will again in the future. Actually, Frank...my room should be as I booked it based on the service YOU provide to your customers! I was told the courtesy shuttle was first come, first serve. It was booked for the evening by other hotel guests. This was a bummer since we had planned our evening based on the fact that we could take a shuttle to our destination (which was a service the hotel offers..) Apparently, not to all guests. Miraculously, I called the front desk and spoke to a gal who graciously booked the shuttle for us. Very close to the time we had hoped for. Took her two minutes to take my call, make the arrangement, and etc. Not that difficult. Again, it's unfortunate that one person can make or break an experience for a business. Thank goodness for the other employees I encountered who redeemed my experience in the Aloft hotel.