Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Urban "Staycation" location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Bar/Lounge and Location
Location: Stone Arch Bridge, Guthrie, Mill City Museum, Izzy's, Spaghetti Factory, Caribou
Spent a great couple of days in Minneapolis (we live just 9 miles away) with an overnight at Aloft. Comfortable and convenient location to biking, great restaurants and Mill City Farmer's market on Sat mornings. The hotel has a great happy hour! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Modern feel and great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Perfect location for viewing 4th of July fireworks in Mill Ruin park and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants /bars etc... Kid and pet friendly. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY MODERN

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: A PLACE TO EAT. A DINING ROOM SOMETHING.
Location: NOTHING CLOSE BY TO DO. EMPTY WAREHOUSES OR BLDGS. NOT A GOOD LOCATION FOR THINGS TO DO.
GOOD SERVICE FRIENDLY PERSONEL NOTHING ELSE TO SAY, DID NOT STAY THAT LONG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Twin Cities, MN

A Loft

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: In and out convenience.
Cons: Hotel bar leaves a little to be desired. Lacks intimacy. It is essentially part of the lobby/entrance. You shouldn't be spending time there anyway!
Location: Mill City Museum, Guthrie Theater, West River Road, 7 Corners, The Depot, Stone Arch Bridge and Minneapolis of course.
Good location. Closer to downtown than it seems. A couple block (4-5) walk to 1st Ave nightlife. Wish there were a few more restaurants a bit closer but the convenience of parking and getting in and out are worth the tradeoff. Hotels downtown don't offer this convenience in my opinion. The hotel supplies a shuttle downtown for your convenience too so that will eliminate any walking or additional parking fees getting too and from your entertainment/convention. Also close to the Mill district and the West River Road path for walking/jogging/biking along the river. That's a nice drive too. A very nice alternative if you don't mind being on the edge of downtown rather than in the middle of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to the light rail.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Very modern, contemporary style rooms. Comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I usually don't write reviews for my expedia hotels, but I did want to make a comment here. We enjoyed the hotel, the room was nice and clean. The lobby is definately "fun" oriented. Reception desk is de-emphasized, lounge right out front with TV's, bar seating, lounge seating, pool table, and even a DJ on Saturday night. Not our scene, but I could see how it would be very inviting to some. A modern look with entertainment. I just wanted to add that in picking this hotel, there was a common theme in the reviews that parking was inconvenient and expensive. We were able to park in what appears to be a new lot open to the public right next door for $7 a day. You do have to pay everytime you are in and out of the lot, but the hotel offers free shuttle service anywhere within five miles, so we were able to leave our car parked most of the time. It was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised it wasn't a 4star Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed in the Hotel for one night. When we arrived our room wasn't ready so we had to wait 20 mins in the bar and got 2 drinks each as a complimentary. As the staff were all very friendly we didn't mind at all. The Hotel was very clean and had all the facilities we needed. I wouldn't think it was a 3star Hotel. I would rate it as a 4star. The bed were very comfortable!
2 out of 5
by John from Wisconsin

Close to Guthrie Theater

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New pillows that aren't rock hard.
Location: Guthrie Theater, downtown Minneapolis.
The room is fine, except the bed is hard, comforter ok. Pillows are awful. For the price there is better places to stay. The areas in front of the elevators were very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Overall, a good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location, modern design and amenities, bar and pool
Cons: Heaters should be replaced or better customer service to accommodate guests inconvenienced by this
Location: There are tons of bars and restaurants nearby, and a free shuttle service to take you around!
Everything was great except for the fact that the heat in our room wasn't working and we had to change rooms because it couldn't be fixed. This issue was highly inconvenient (the whole ordeal took about an hour of our evening between trying to fix the heater ourselves, having a maintenance person in our room for a while and then moving all of our belongings) and we were disappointed that nothing was offered to compensate for the inconvenience. However, the staff were helpful in that a maintenance person came by within minutes of our call to check on and resolve the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My go-to hotel in MPLS

Posted Feb 10, 2014
A great stay as usual. Minuses, this time, were pillows that were very uncomfortable, and a heating/AC unit that sounded like a turbine at maximum velocity. Plusses are good service and a really nice bar