Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
There was no screen on the window in the room. Plug in the bathtub did not work. Left the back door of the hotel unlocked after 12:00. Expected more from AmericInn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Building not secure

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: The security
The door to the building was not secure & locked. Should only be able to get in with a key card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updates

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location to our destination the next day.
Cons: See review above.
Lee checked us in and was an awesome night associate. He was very friendly and personable. We have stayed at several AmericInn's over the past year. Once we arrived at our room, we saw this was not an updated location. The chairs were worn out and dingy, the A/C unit was old and kept turning off on it's own, the shower liner was cracked and sealed in multiple places. The king bed was a little old and a lot more firm than the one's we've slept on at other locations. Also, the room as well as the halls smelled like smoke. You could tell the room used to be smoked in or the smoke from other rooms has permiated into the room and into the bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Upgrade trim, maintain the property.
Location: Mall of America
Door lock did not work. No iron in my room. Trim is poor, hotel is old. Cold water blasts when taking a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was OK, a little dirty, and the ice machine did not work. breakfast was just OK. The check in process took longer than necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Staff nice but hotel needs updating

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel staff were great but the hotel is old and dingy. Rooms need new carpet and bathrooms need remodeling ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Miranda from Minnesota

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Our windows had no screen, the room smelled of urine, cobwebs draped the wall, and our smoke detector hung from the ceiling with a plastic bag wrapped around it. There was ash on the furniture and the window shades were falling apart. Wouldn't wish this hotel on anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel from HELL

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: NOTHING -NOTHING
Cons: NEW MANAGER AND NEW CLEANING STAFF
ROOM WASENT EVEN CLEANED TOLD US TO COME BACK IN 20 MIN CAME BACK 35 MIN LATER NOT EVEN TOUCHED.HALLWAYS LOOKED LIKED THEY NEVER SEEN A VACUME. PAY THE EXTRA 40VDOOLAERS AND GO ACROSSE THE STREET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bluemoon from Atlanta

Decent enough - nothing special

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok but I would rather stay some where else.