Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Airport Taxi Service

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The fact that they had a taxi service.
Cons: Mention that its a taxi service and not have on Expedia that its a shuttle service. There's a difference.
Location: It was nice that it had a gas station right across the street if we needed anything to drink , ect.
It was nice with the simple fact that they had a taxi service to the airport. That's what sold me. Plus the rate of the hotel was a very decent amount for one nice. Nice and quiet place to stay for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Misleading Accommodations

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel claim luxuries that were overstated in comfort and services. Not particularly accommodating in providing transport services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room smelt like cat pee for some reason. And check in took over 45 minutes because he was too concerned with his phone call to check me in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff
Cons: Hotel information should mention that it is necessary to call for transportation from the airport and provide a telephone no to do so.
Basic hotel made wonderful by friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room with everything needed for a comfortable stay, including coffee maker and free wifi. Very good breakfast with lots of choice. They provide free transportation from the airport via a local taxi firm, great arrangement but you need to call the hotel from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Nice hotel close to Mall of America.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: Staff should know how to get around by bus or train and have some knowledge of the Mall of America times, etc.
Room was clean. Breakfast adequate. Only problem was front desk staff was not very helpful with directions or Mall opening/closing times but all in all we enjoyed our stay and found our own way around through Google.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and offered at good time. Staff was very friendly
Cons: New beds
Location: Location was great close to the mall
I would give a better review except there was a sticky substance on our carpet and the beds were a little hard when advertised as pillow top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. Hotel is older and could use some updating, but was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy overnighter

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Stayed overnight on our way to Wisconsin Dells. Rate was unbeatable. Beds were comfy and breakfast was great before we headed out. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Free hot breakfast. Convenient location to shopping, restaurants and airport.
Cons: make the dining area bigger. add more waffle maker.
Location: close to gas stations, stores, shopping area & restaurants.
We stayed here for the state fair. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Free buffet style hot breakfast every morning. The waffle could've been better though if they add more waffle makers. It's quite a wait to make your waffle because they only have one waffle maker. No assigned parking lot, but it's free. The pool and hot tub is a nice amenity. It's very close to Mall of America and is just a stone throw away from Walmart. We will stay again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Close to Mall of America and shopping !
Staff was always very helpful! Hotel close to main roads and attractions. Hotel very clean.