Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for low rate stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Coffee and Internet consistency and speed
Location: Near mall of america
Coffee is similar to colored water. Internet is terrible. Neighborhood a bit seedy. Otherwise a good deal if you get a low rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Hotel run down. Close to MOA.

Posted May 12, 2015
Room smelled and run down. Need new mattress and furniture. Holes in drapes and fabrics/bedspreads. Toilet seat lose. Neighborhood appeared to be a lock down neighborhood after dark. Staff was nice and worked very long hours. Pool was best part of the stay-roomy for kids need and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom O

Missleading

Posted May 11, 2015
They lead you to believe that there park stay and fly is included with what you buy through Expedia but it isn't. So then I had to pay for parking on top somewhere else. Partial my falt for not double checking. But they had a sign up so I definitly am not the first person to be mislead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, quiet and close to highway

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet and close to the highway and friendly
Location: Mall of America and airport
Close the highway and very quiet. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Renovations planned in next year will be nice to see results.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mukwonago, WI

Clean, good location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location. Polite staff. Clean. Breakfast in morning. Pool was warm.
Cons: Parking lot could be bigger.
Location: Mall of America is right around the corner. Brochures in the entryway of many things to do within the Twin Cities and only a short drive away.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I would definitely stay at this location again. They were really polite and it was really clean (with the exception of the back stairway, which was slightly dirty, but not enough that it was bothersome). Check in was quick and easy. There was breakfast in the morning. The only complaint I have about that is the waffle area was kind of small and if one person was standing there waiting for their stuff, others had a hard time getting in, but that is more so a complaint on other guests that obviously didn't care that they were standing in someone else's way. They had some hot food (eggs and sausage on Saturday, biscuits and gravy on Sunday), which always impresses me now. The pool was nice and the water was warm. Beds and pillows were comfy. The WiFi was kind of slow at different times, but it still worked and we still had it in our room. The location is right off the freeway, so it was really easy to get to. There was some local construction, but it wasn't bad at all. Gas station across the street. Mall of America is only a 3 minute drive away. The parking lot is small and was full on Sunday to the point where cars were parked in spots that weren't actual spots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great Wifi
Cons: Update, remodel. Air fresher.
Older room style-which makes it feel less inviting. Odor when you enter room not pleasing. Been smoked in,Yet no smoking room. Been in other AmericInns and they are updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesot

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We found the hotel to be Clean, convenient, and in great condition. The pool was spacious, clean, warm temperature, and kept up. Staff was kind, and check in was quuck and easy. Rooms were clean, but have more comfortable beds and pillows. Overall, haf a good experience, would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The bathroom was extremely small. The light switches turned off the TV so it couldn't work unless lights were on. Breakfast was slim pickings. Apple juice was watered down. Staff didn't understand English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mall of America

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Minneapolis Zoo, Mall of America, Childrens Museum
The check in was lovely. The clerk was taking care of another guest and he took the time to say that he would be right with me. He was very pleasant and made sure that I did not have any unanswered questions. The room was clean and quiet. The pool area was great. The breakfast area was well stocked and enough room to sit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Affordable close to the mall of America

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Affordable price close to the mall of America and other attractions