Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I was going.
Cons: Clean your hotel up!
We found other peoples things in our room. Sleep # beds did not work the right way. Had to ask for our room to be picked up. Garbage was not picked up out side, the cans were overflowing all weekend. Bathroom was not stocked or clean. The food was cold, the toaster didn't work right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I thought it was a good hotel, at a cheap price. The hot tub didn't get hot enough but other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am sorry that you had some issues with the tub, but i am glad that overall you enjoyed your experience. we hope to see you next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mosinee wisconsin

We were there one night. The beds were comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It was old and could use new carpeting but everything was clean.
The shower door fell off. But got it back on. Didn't slide very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate your positive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for short purposes, but not extended

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and overall layout was easy to navigate
Cons: Room appearance and cleanliness was a bit lacking
Location: Valley Fair!
My girlfriend and I booked a room due to its price and location to Valley Fair Staff was good, room left a bit to be desired in terms of appearances and layout Overall, it was good for staying just the one night. I couldn't see myself staying for an extended period of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Ulm , Mn

Great facility

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort. Great staff.
Location: It is near enough to the cosino we planned on visiting. Near the horse track[when it is in season]. Near the amusement park.
We were pleasantly surprised at the great facility for the price. It was comfortable and had the pool and exercise room. The breakfast was great! We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Needed a room for a few days and found this hotel online. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and how friendly the staff were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 2 star review. we hope to see you next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The lobby looks nice but the rest of the hotel is aged. They tried fixing up the rooms by putting in granite counter tops in the bathrooms. However the rest of the bathroom was falling apart. Its just looked dirty. A positive was that they had sleep number beds so that was nice but when the bathroom is falling apart that can ruin the stay anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 2 star review. We are starting the second phase of our renovations this winter. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Left in middle of night.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I took my daughter to Valley Fair for her bday. We stayed here cause it was close. Barely fell asleep and woke to police yelling and arresting someone outside of our window. Could hear everything. Just started to fall asleep again when drunk and loud people were in the hallway. We finally got up at 2:30 and left to drive the 4 hours home. The desk manager barely apologized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 star review. We apologize for your stay, it is not the image we want to have for our property. We do hope you give us a second chance next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Never again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing! The gal at the front desk was nice...she allowed us to check out early and refunded my money for second night.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out!
Old hotel, needs remodeling, dirty walls, things in need of repair, wires under the carpet, cheap uncomforterable furniture... The list could go on and on...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 1 star review. We do apologize for your stay. We are in the second phase of our renovations and would love for you to come back next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and rundown.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: new management and some people to do maintenance work and better housekeepers!
Rooms were dirty, we had a total of 3 before we could stay in one, they were that bad. things broken, dirty, dated, very run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Megan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 1 star review. We are currently under our second phase of renovations and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.