Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We checked in later on a Sunday and we were out before 6am on Monday morning. Served the purpose was not a bad hotel by any means, very clean staff was very nice. Heat was a little loud in the room but was ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jolenefrom Isanti

No Courtesy

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The courtesy desk shows no courtesy. My husband had no problem getting some change for the vending machines. We decided 10-15 minutes later we wanted to spend more money at the vending machines (even though they were very pricey) but when I went up there was no one at the desk after waiting a few minutes so I rang the bell and a sleepy-eyed guy came out and yelled at me, "What... what do you want?! How many times you guys gonna come up here...cause I assume the other guy was your husband right? What do you want, I'm trying to sleep here!" How could I have known the guy was sleeping on the job and that I'd be disturbing him if I sought assistance? I left with nothing but bad customer relations. This hotel must not like money or repeat customers because their customer service needs serious work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John carrfrom Stillwater

crawling

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
cold and something was crawling on my leg, looks like bed bugs ,went to change all my clothes right away , never will I stay I don't care how cheap it's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wi.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Could do a better job of having food each day for breakfast.
It was close to our activity and was reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidifrom Mounds View

It's OK for the money. (as long as it's under $60.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We reserved two rooms 8 days before arrival. I asked for the rooms to be side by side or across the hall from one another (ON the first floor)I did NOT get what I asked for when I got there.(also we were UP stairs with no elevator) The hotel was NOT that busy so, can't figure out how this was a difficult issue.Vacuuming clearly needed to be done under the heat registers in the rooms. One of the beds had a torn fitted sheet, so it kept popping off the mattress.. Really? You didn't notice that when you made the bed? The only table in the pool area had a broken leg and was obviously leaning at a 45 degree angle. Why would you even keep it in there? .. The ONLY GREAT THING about this hotel ? That the young man at the front desk was delightful & helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Stillwater

Don't go here unless you have too

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
room that I rented door wouldn't open so they had to give me a new one. Suppose to be a whirlpool spa tuba in it for my girl and I but not. The room smelled and so did the hotel. Front desk guy was cool about everything. Not his fault his hotel sux. Hot tub wasn't even hot either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Oakdale

lol

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
For $100 everything was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dukefrom St. Cloud, Minnesota

A best value and more

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoy staying at this modern motel just for a get away. For about $65.00, we get a comfortable king sized bed, a clean ample sized room, a good time in the heated pool and hot tub. The breakfast is all one needs. The motel is quite and the pool has never been crowded. We think this place is great and we keep going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel at affordable price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Close to places to eat and shopping.
Cons: Room lighting could be a little brighter
Location: Ordered a pizza delivery from Red's Savoy Pizza and it was the best pizza I've had in a long time
Room was nice and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the hotel again when I'm in the area.