Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. This is one of the best of these facilities that I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, MN

2 night stay

Posted May 6, 2015
It wasn't bad at all the one down fall was the shower! I tried to take a shower and the water wasn't even coming out the shower head. If you turn the knob to cold it poured out like a regular shower but as soon as I turned it all the hot, it just dripped. I was upset so I took a bath. Next morning too the receptionist and she said she will get housekeeping to clean it. When I got back to the hotel it was still the same way...but other than that, my stay was good! I'll probably get a hotel again threw them when I visit the cities again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Staff very unpleasant

Posted May 3, 2015
When arriving for our stay the staff member at the front counter refused to let us get our room. He accused us of some very derogatory remarks and stated we were on the do not rent list, even though we had never been at that hotel or any of it's affiliates. I was extremely insulted and embarrassed. Horrible staff and insulting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was pretty outdated and some areas were dusty. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. My back is still sore two days later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
At check in, desk clerk was rude. When asked if he could recommend a taxi service he said, "yeah but you'll have to pay for it". Isn't that why it's called a taxi?? If I could have walked out and not been charged this review could have been over now. Room was horrible. Sofa and chair full of stains and you sank to the floor when seated. Bathroom was clean but overall appearance took over the cleanliness. Old and in desperate need of updating. Plastic taped to hallway floor, room door did not have working lock. Noisy all night long. People across hall appeared to be living there...it's more like a college dorm than a hotel. At check out, nobody was available to talk to. A basket was on the counter with a note that said...express checkout leave your keys in the basket. Classy. Let's just say we won't be visiting here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations Are Noisy

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: I like the staff and definitely the sauna...
Cons: Fix the locks on the doors and put in an elevator for this place. Some of us may have health issues that may prevent us climbing the stairs.
Location: Hotel is near many restaurants and shopping, so I definitely enjoy the area.
I am annoyed with hotels who don't announce that they are doing renovations. I was looking forward to a long sleep in the morning and wake up until 11:00 a.m. When I arrived to check in I didn't notice any renovations going on. It wasn't until 8 a.m. the next morning that I hear hammering and chainsaws outside my window. I was so upset and requested to be moved but the only other suite they had available was below me. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 29, 2015
When walking into the hotel, the hallway smelled of smoke. However our room was clean and there was no smoke smell. The hotel location is a short ride to downtown Stillwater.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Our room had no heat when its -20 with the wind chill outside! Not ok staff didn't even do anything about it just said they would have maintenance look at it and never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

it's always my first choice!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would definitely recommend this to my friends
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gross Rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The guy working the front was really nice,that is about it. We got a smoking room and the room was very heavily odored by the smell of stale smoke.I am not a smoker, my girlfriend is, and she could not handle it either.I would have felt stupid asking for a different room, and because the room was so small to begin with I figured I would happily lose the 50 dollars I paid for the room, just to get out of that hotel. We checked in, went for a drive , came back stayed in the room about 10 min and left.Would not recommend at all, even for 50 bucks.