Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristi from duluth mn

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Happy to find a clean and pet friendly place. We got there about 11 pm and the check in man was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and the place was quiet. Good fans for ambient noise. Close to Stillwater and to St Paul, two of my favorite cities!
2 out of 5
by Darcy

No heat

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We had NO Heat ! 4 the 2 day we were there! everything else was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled like smoke

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Most of the hotel smelled like smoke. For the price we paid, the value was terrible. Some of the lamps didn't work and other thigs were in disrepair. The continental breakfast was lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in stillwater

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Great large clean room, nice breakfast, near lots of amennities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, very limited guests. Bathroom had new shower tile.
Cons: Needs new carpet or cleaning very bad with a carpet cleaning machine in the whole room. Very bad smells. Bad mattress and very uncomfortable.
Old, out dated hotel. Carpet smelled terrible, dusty and damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
There were stains on the carpet and both of the chairs in the room. The bottom sheet was ripped on one of the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The staff member who checked us in was very pleasent. The continental breakfast was nice. There was no one to check us out. You left you room card in a little plastic basket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2013
This is an older hotel which you can tell they are trying very hard to keep it up to current standards. They have everything you need but not the extras (extra towels, hair conditioner, small things we didn't need, one coffee pack instead of 2 like we got at a more expensive hotel). Continental breakfast had plentiful choices. Good value for the money.