Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nothing spectacular

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I feel like they forgot our pillows because we were laying on the most uncomfortable square pillows on a king size bed. The complimentary breakfast was a joke, you're better off bringing your own food or shopping at Aldi across the street for a breakfast sandwich or bagels or whatever floats your boat. Basic standard room, picture showed a hot tub in the room but there was none, so that was a disappointment. Bring your own pillow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Condition.
Wanted to get a good value, but room smelled like smoke, toilet was broken, and room falling apart. Lots of seedy people smoking at entrances and the state penitentiary is nearby. Happy my car was in the lot in the morning. Don't stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate -- a bit overpriced for quality of room.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Proximity to freeway and city. Continental breakfast.
Cons: See above - fixing some things. Booked room for 2 qn's, check-in was given 1 qn room. The 1 qn room smelled very bad. Strong odor.
Location: Stillwater is a great destination -- lots of activities and fun things to do there. Waterfront beautiful.
Hotel staff were very kind. Room rate pretty high considering condition of room but due to demand of rooms - busy weekend. In my opinion, hotel is a bit outdated/needs some upgrades. Repairs needed - inside door latch broken Bedding was not best quality / stain on sheet / torn bedskirts/ mattress pads / torn curtains Overall, was very happy to have a place to stay due to lack of room availablity at other facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were overall pleased with our stay. The room did have a mild old ciggarette smell to it, but once we opened the window and turned on the wall mounted AC...we didnt even notice it any more. It was across the street from Walmart and Applebees, and many other stores and eating establishments were nearby. We stayed 3 nights, and only at the comp breakfast once. It was your basic free junk foods available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean! Close to Somerset!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The staff was friendly. The owner was welcoming when I checked in. They even had the air conditioner on in my room since it was a hot day. That was great! But most importantly, the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was a nice hotel, close to shopping and everything we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not good

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Super cheap mattress. And pillows. Burnt smell in room. Air conditioner only blew on bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Lowest price in Stillwater, MN

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: A more healthful breakfast.
Location: We had a family reunion in Hudson, Wi. Joseph's had an excellent breakfast menu - on the same frontage road as the motel.
We opened the window to bring in fresh air, two of the three days we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I found this hotel through Expedia. The hotel stated that there was check in time from 3-6 . I live 40 minutes away and tried calling to let hotel staff know that I would be late to check in. No one answered. I called 10 more times. Still no answer. I drove all the way there and back to make sure I could get into my room. Once I got into the room it was quiet and a nice room. No smoke remnants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
wanted a place to rest my head, shower, and cool off. Got exactly that.