Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not good

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Super cheap mattress. And pillows. Burnt smell in room. Air conditioner only blew on bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Lowest price in Stillwater, MN

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: A more healthful breakfast.
Location: We had a family reunion in Hudson, Wi. Joseph's had an excellent breakfast menu - on the same frontage road as the motel.
We opened the window to bring in fresh air, two of the three days we stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I found this hotel through Expedia. The hotel stated that there was check in time from 3-6 . I live 40 minutes away and tried calling to let hotel staff know that I would be late to check in. No one answered. I called 10 more times. Still no answer. I drove all the way there and back to make sure I could get into my room. Once I got into the room it was quiet and a nice room. No smoke remnants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
wanted a place to rest my head, shower, and cool off. Got exactly that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Yconvenient for this trip. Close to our destinati

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: They should consider adding a fruit item(s) to their breakfast.
Very satisfactory. Good location for us close restaurants, gas stations and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. This is one of the best of these facilities that I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

2 night stay

Posted May 6, 2015
It wasn't bad at all the one down fall was the shower! I tried to take a shower and the water wasn't even coming out the shower head. If you turn the knob to cold it poured out like a regular shower but as soon as I turned it all the hot, it just dripped. I was upset so I took a bath. Next morning too the receptionist and she said she will get housekeeping to clean it. When I got back to the hotel it was still the same way...but other than that, my stay was good! I'll probably get a hotel again threw them when I visit the cities again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Staff very unpleasant

Posted May 3, 2015
When arriving for our stay the staff member at the front counter refused to let us get our room. He accused us of some very derogatory remarks and stated we were on the do not rent list, even though we had never been at that hotel or any of it's affiliates. I was extremely insulted and embarrassed. Horrible staff and insulting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was pretty outdated and some areas were dusty. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. My back is still sore two days later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
At check in, desk clerk was rude. When asked if he could recommend a taxi service he said, "yeah but you'll have to pay for it". Isn't that why it's called a taxi?? If I could have walked out and not been charged this review could have been over now. Room was horrible. Sofa and chair full of stains and you sank to the floor when seated. Bathroom was clean but overall appearance took over the cleanliness. Old and in desperate need of updating. Plastic taped to hallway floor, room door did not have working lock. Noisy all night long. People across hall appeared to be living there...it's more like a college dorm than a hotel. At check out, nobody was available to talk to. A basket was on the counter with a note that said...express checkout leave your keys in the basket. Classy. Let's just say we won't be visiting here again.