Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

close to UofM

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute stay. I was staying at the Days Inn by the UofM because my wife was in the hospital and had to move to a different place because the rate at the Days Inn doubled because of the Minnesota vs. Michigan State football game. I wanted to stay close to the UofM and Aspen Suites had the best rate. The hotel is kind of hard to find because the hotel appears to be on the upper floors of an office building. I drove past it 3 times before I finally spotted the sign. The lobby was clean, and the front desk person was nice. The room was a suite which was nice, but it was definately dated. This was problem a very nice hotel in 1986, but now looks very out of date. The TV in the living room and the bedroom both sucked and were definately out of date. There were 2 beds in the bedroom and one of the comforters had a huge stain on it. If my family would have been with me I would have called the front desk, but since it was just me I slept in the other bed. Overall for a last minute stay and I what I spent on the room it was a great value. If they ever decide to update the rooms I could see this hotel being fairly expensive considering it is downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Medical Student

Staying for School

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am staying at this hotel for a medical internship at HCMC that is 2 blocks away. The hotel could use a few cosmetic improvements, but the staff is always very kind and does all they can to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Very quiet hotel, no outside or other guest noise. The free breakfast bar is loaded in the mornings, and check-in and check-out are a breeze. Parking is heated underground, so you can take the elevator straight to the hotel, don't even have to step a foot outside. Overall rating 4/5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Lake, MN

outdated

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: room
Location: convient for downtown
My hotel room was not in the best of shape. mirrors in the bedroom and bathroom were old and dirty and the counter tops were broken and glued back together. Parking was expensive and not very convient. Docor was out dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

I liked it...

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Good hotel and way better than some of the reviews woudl suggest. Well worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Minneapolis

Great hotel for a couple or a family!

Posted Nov 26, 2012
What a great bargain! The location, cleanliness, attentiveness and especially the killer breakfast and pool + hottub with a view make this a great Minneapolis getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Nov 25, 2012
This hotel is good, a little outdated, but for the price it was worth it. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonw C

6 night stay at Aspen suites

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The suite was spacious though the decor was dated. House keeping was good and did a decent job daily. Took a day or two to figure out the best position on the temp control knob to keep the room warm to my liking.The cold water tap in the bathroom made loud noises when it was turned on.Breakfast was great, and the guy making omelette for the first 3 days of my stay provided service with a smile. Overall great value for money. I booked when it was still Comfort suites and when I arrived for check in the desk guy cheekily said it there's no such hotel.