Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

Nice

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. I was delighted to find a complimentary evening meal, especially since I forgot the sandwiches at home. Very nice staff. Wonderful room. The only thing that would have made it better would be a hot tub. Everything was closed on the Monday night we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Aberdeen, SD

lil TLC and this could be a diamond in the rough

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: close to MOA Field and light rail (there for the fb game)
Cons: some cleanliness issues
Location: great downtown location
some cleanliness issues, dated furniture/appliances in rooms -- staff was great and close to MOA Field -- little tricky finding the hotel from the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelier a Bit Displeased

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Like the garage parking and direct access to the hotel from parking.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Not easy access if driving, but that's to be expected in downtown city environment.
When you walk into this hotel lobby area, you are met with what appears to be a well kept facility and from a glance it appears to be very nice. However, once in the guest area, the rooms are in need of update and cleaning. The carpets are not clean and both times I have stayed there, there were water leaking issues in the bathroom. The tv remotes did not work. Overall cleanliness was bad! Front desk staff was not very cheery; however, I ordered room service and the restuarant staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orr Mn

Aspen Suites

Posted Dec 22, 2012
We have stayed ay this hotel several times. It does need some updating but we like the room set-up and the breakfast..We also take advantage of Happy hour and 1/2 price appetizers in the hotel. Now we heard that they will be closing for a year and will then be a Hyatt. I know that their prices are a lot higher so we will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken

Definitely worth the stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
At the cheap price I paid, I was very surprised at the quality of the hotel, the size of the room, and the friendliness of the staff! The location was perfect; it was only 5 blocks from the concert venue. Staying at this hotel added to amazing trip I had in such a beautiful city: Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is very outdated. the carpet was ripped in all of the hallways (causing me to trip more than once), the microwave didn't work. & the television in the bedroom also did not work. the staff however was very friendly & the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is a little outdated but awesome breakfast and location!! it's really cool on the inside of the hotel too. would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great deal for downtown Mpls hotelq

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Everything was perfect except the parking. But that's typical for a downtown hotel.