Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the Mall and other sights.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: In one word, everything. The staff, the clean rooms, the organized breakfast set-up and the closeness to where we wanted to venture out to.
Cons: Nothing I could think of right now.
Location: The location was perfect for where we wanted to go.
This has been our second trip to Minnesota and by far the Best Western was the ultimate in hotels. Everything and everyone was so nice. I took pictures of the room and my 6 year old grandson loved the breakfasts in the mornings and the pool and oh we depleted the gummies from the vending machine. Ha-ha. My daughter, grandson and I would definitely book this hotel if we ever come back to Minnesota. It was close the the Sculpture Garden, the Mall, and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Just ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate and easy to get to.
Room had a funny smell upon entering. Room was clean but nothing fancy. Continental breakfast was disappointing and had to ask hotel staff for them to refill food 2 hours before the end of the breakfast period. Small pool and temp of the hot tub was too hot. Would only stay at this hotel again if there was nothing else in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need and amazing staff!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This hotel although older has been newly renovated and had everything you could need. Breakfast included a variety of cereals, pastries, fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt, eggs, juice coffee.. it also had a pool hot tub laundry facilities exercise equipment, free wifi, a computer and free printing area. Located a block away from a mall and various resteraunts. We picked up a couple bicycles at goodwill for $15 each (much cheaper than renting bikes and we just left them with hotel staff to give away after our stay) and were able to take advantage of the amazing bike trails to the lakes in the area, riding straight from the hotel. Also on the day we checked out since our flight wasn't leaving until the evening we went for a long bike ride and the hotel allowed us to use the pool and shower facilities to clean up before going to the airport. We appreciated their hospitality very much! I can't say enough about how great the hotel staff were. Friendly, helpful, accommodating ... We were at a seminar and others who stayed in different hotels in the area were not as happy with their overall stay as we were. I would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area. Loved it. Thank you Eden prairie best western!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room and bed were very comfortable.
This was an ok hotel close to the mall. The room was much nicer than the common area. One problem that I had was that the wi-fi didn't work while I was there. I would probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had problems with our box for our key card and had to get a different card often so we could get into our room otherwise we were locked out of our room. when I talked to the staff about it some were very rude making it seem like it was my fault. The pool and rooms are small. Our room smelled awful our whole stay. The breakfast wasn't well stocked any of the days, when they ran out of things they did not replace with more. My kids and i had to eat breakfast out throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gal2006 from winnipeg

Nice hotel, conveniently located to stores

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, neat rooms
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Gas bar, liquor store, target, shopping stores
Enjoyable experience. Room service did an excellent job in keeping place tidy. And the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Across the street from EP Mall !!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and attentive. All our needs were met.
Cons: Bananas included in the continental breakfast...more fruit.
Location: The location was perfect! Mall close by, restaurants close too.
Stayed for a long weekend in May. Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I was there for a weekend trip to mall of America and was really surprised on the cleanliness and look of the hotel. I definitely come back there next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rom from Winnipeg, CANADA

GREAT LOCATION!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and overall cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Punch Pizza...there's a mall close by that we didn't have a chance to check out, too.
The hotel was 15 min away from the MOA! It was 1 min away from Target, WalMart and Costco (note, this Costco does not carry liquor). Also, it was 2 min away from our favourite wood fired pizza place, PUNCH. The location was great! The room was newly renovated so it was comfortable. The pool is a little dated but the kids did not notice so they loved it! The only improvement is a better breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com