Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, il

great kid friendly hotel close to moa!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
we chose this hotel because of the short distance to the mall of America as well as for the pool. the pool was great! a little cold, but our daughter enjoyed it!! we never ate at the on sight restaurant, BUT, I did call to see if they had any milk for my daughter and didn't realized they had closed at 10 (it was about 1015) but the waiter kindly told me I could come grab a cup from him and he was waiting for me when I got there! that was very appreciated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from Kentucky

Great stay close to MOA!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We loved everything about it! Stayed on 1st floor and open the door right into the pool area!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Walk across the street to Mall of America. 1 Minute access to expressway. As always, great Best Western facility. Free Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Kid friendly ............... .............. ..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel and pull were both clean and nice. We had a patio room which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: rooms, beds, free breakfast and most everything
Cons: do something to the doors so when people when in and out of their rooms it wouldn't sound like a bomb going off. way too noisy
Location: convenient to the mall of america
Really beautiful hotel but rooms are not well insulated from the noise in the hallway. Everytime a door shut you could hear it and was disturbing. Also when you are laying in the bed and someone was talking in the hall way you could hear their conversation. This would not be a good place to stay if you a light sleeper or want somewhere really quiet. Otherwise its very lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice walking distance to the mall. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mall of America

Posted May 25, 2014
My Mother and I had a great time. This was a nice hotel to stay at with great proximity to the Mall of America. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfy. Rooms are clean. The pool area is very nice, loved it. and breakfast are good.
Location: The hotel is literally across from Mall of America.
The staff at the front desk are friendly and very accommodating. We only stayed for one night, didnt have any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tronese from Wisconsin

Enjoyable stay for family weekend away

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Small refrigerator and microwave in room was a good addition.
Location: across the street from Mall of America, restaurants nearby: TGIFriday's, IHOP and a couple of others
Our main purpose of our visit was to celebrate our daughter's birthday (6 years old) and take her to Nickelodeon Universe in the Mall of America (MOA).I chose this hotel for two reasons: 1- It's across the street from MOA ... 2- It had great reviews for families. I always like to find a place that is kid friendly. The price was a little high but it was a nice hotel.I just figured I was paying for the location and the fact that the pool area was a plus for people with kids traveling with them.The room was clean and furnished nicely.Hotel staff was nice.Our room was on the 1st floor, inside to the pool; my daughter loved being able to change into her swimsuit and walk right out the sliding doors to the pool area.Pool stayed open til 11pm which was a good thing since we spent most of our day out at the mall. Only thing I wished was that other parents were more watchful of their kids at the pool. Because of the unsafe play, we kept our daughter away from certain areas.This probably is not an issue for most but they did let us know about the 'rules' and I would hope all would follow to keep the kids safe. Breakfast at the hotel-We only tried on our last day.Everything was okay.Overall,we enjoyed our stay.Just because of the price,I might try one of the other places and not worry so much about a kid friendly atmosphere since we were not in our room much.