Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste Marie Ontario

Good price, within walking distance of xcel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
A bit dated on the exterior, but clean quiet and a comfortable bed. Good deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbfrom Princeton, NJ

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle service available. Very good restaurant and breakfast buffet. The room was clean and mattress was so comfortable. Good value for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariafrom Saint Paul

Filthy Filthy Filthy

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was absolutely filthy. We took pictures of the toilet and bathtub-which looked like they had never been cleaned in the history of the hotel. We told the GM and he was VERY understanding, so the quality of the management is great. Unfortunately that doesn't change the fact that we didn't shower the entirety of our stay because the bathroom was so disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location and services

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
our son is in school close by so this is a perfect location. We love the pool, hot tum, and availability of food/beer in the pub. We love the microwave and refrigerator in the room. it is close to downtown St Paul, and next door in the parking lot is a farmer's market where we buy our veggies before heading home!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Reneefrom Rochester

close to TCM finish

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had 2 elevators and halfway through the weekend one broke and the hotel was full of people due to the TCM. I also asked for a late check out and got locked out of my room when I returned. I had to go back down to the lobby to inquire on getting into my room. Would have been nice if they told me to reactiviate my key so I could get back into my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggyfrom Minnesota

Hotel very close to xcel energy arena

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the shuttle service to the xcel energy arena. It made it very easy to get dropped off and picked up. Love that feature! The room was still being cleaned when we checked in at 5:30, so they were rushed and left wet towels behind the bathroom door. Not a big problem. Had trouble controlling the heat and the room didn't get warm until early morning. Bed and sheets were nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dmillsfrom Places unknown

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at St. Paul for the sold out Replacements reunion show. The hotel was the next best closest hotel to the Midway stadium. Great view of the St. paul cathedral and capital. Someone left some old skittles in my room behind the chairs, and there was some strange looking stains on the dust cover blanket near to the floor, other than that it is fine for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com