Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MN

great shuttle service

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Rice Park, Crashed Ice, History Center, Catholic Cathedral
great shuttle drivers--they go above and beyond--friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: That there ia a bar and restraunt
Location: Loved the location-close to the Excel Engery Center
The front desk attended was great-very informative-THANK YOU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great hotel , no hustle and bustle location . Free rides around town . Great view of the capitol building from the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Only thing I would improve is the excerise room. Needs equipment that works. Elip. machine was broke and treadmill was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Surprisingly good for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience, shuttle, friendly staff
Cons: They are improving the rooms and the ones I've been in recently have been OK for the typical chain hotel. Food is decent and inexpensive. More choices
Location: Very close to state office buildings. Not a lot of nightlife nearby but decent and inexpensive restaurant downstairs.
I have stayed at this Hotel several times over the past year and each time the stay has been better. I ask for rooms on floors that have been re-done, and most are newly updated. The decor is only OK but its clean and superior to some of the other hotels I've stayed at in downtown St Paul. Very convenient for state business, and they have a shuttle which can take you on local trips when the temp gets down in single digits. All in all a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandrafrom Bemidji, Mn

was good for me

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theadorafrom Menomonie Wisconsin

It's okay, it's not the Ritz.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the staff was great, however the room smelled of cigarette smoke very strongly. Later in the evening someone just dumped their empty pizza box in the middle of the hallway on our floor as though it was a garbage dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the heart of the capitol area of St. Paul. This hotel is an older one but has had some updates. Staff was no more than average.