Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff made it easy to relax.
Cons: pool was a little over chlorinated but that is minor.
Location: we went to Mall of America and to Albertville.
We arrived late on Friday night and the staff was friendly and quick to get us settled as we had young children with us. Breakfast was ready in the morning. Rooms were comfortable and when we needed extra shampoo and conditioner they were quick to get that for us so we could continue our trip. Only complaint was pool was a little over chlorinated for my liking but kids had a blast in the pool and I relaxed in the hot tub. I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff was quick to find us menus and give directions to restaurants when asked. They were all fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb.

Nice and quite hotel, close to shopping facilities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown and close to shopping centers.
Cons: The elevator is slow.
The hotel was quite, nice friendly staff, breakfast was decent. Pool was nice and kids love it as well they have exercise room well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location wish I would have drove further

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room was ok once we received the room we booked.
Cons: Staff confusion and location of establishment was not appealing at all.
Location: The reason for booking this particular hotel was we had done a search for hotels near fairgrounds. I regret not looking at location better.
This stay was one the least enjoyable experiences we have experienced at a best western. Generally my wife and look for the closest best western but if the location is in the middle of a abandoned area and we feel worried to go outside alone it is just not worth staying should have just drove further or else just drove home. The staff was ok but it seemed as though there was many mix ups with the booking to include being sent to a room that was not what was on the itinerary we had witch I disclosed to the staff via iPad and we had to move after we had already be placed in another room. If it wasn't for the fact that we had been so tired from walking all day and the fact my wife was pregnant I would have just took the hit on the room and traveled home the rest of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very Good!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Would be nice to have scrambled eggs every day for breakfast.
Location: Good location near I94. we went to a great diner about 10 minutes away - A Sweet Taste of Italy - totally yummy and recommended (google it).
We were in Minneapolis for a mother daughter back to school shopping trip. The hotel was well situated on the expressway so there was easy access to MOA, Downtown as well as Maple Grove. Rooms were newly renovated, clean, and very comfortable with a good TV, fridge, micro, and coffee in room. Breakfasrt was good as well although only served until 9:00 AM weekdays. All in all a good place to stay, and will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Area and Staff
Cons: Keep getting info from all people who stayed in your hotel
Location: everything is good
Everything is good when we stay in this hotel.Except They CHARGE us DOUBLE in our credit card.i called the hotel,i called our bank.but beetween them no one can tell us whos mistake is that.I hope next time we stay on this hotel there is no more problem like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: staff, and cleanliness. The whole hotel really smelled bad. Wifi could also be improved, I needed internet access which was horrible.
Staff didnt really do all that much when people on are floor where partying and letting there kids run everywhere all hours of the night. They also didnt keep up on the little amount of breakfast food they had so stuff was always empty or gone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very good clean and comfortable easy access and access to downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Not excellent

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Just like small is terrble.breakfast is not good...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hume,TX

Not a bad choice

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Booked this room for a night before we flew home. Front desk reception was very nice. Few mix ups when we checked in, but all in all they made sure we were comfortable and happy. The customer service was what I was looking for. Breakfast was good, eggs and sausage, along with cereal and oatmeal. Coffee was good and hot too. Pool was out of commission but they let us enjoy the hot tub after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Price was a steal at $70.00/night
Location: right off the I-94 there were lots of restaurants and a Target within a couple of blocks. Downtown was less that 20 mins.
The room was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite and helpful. The pool and exercise area are great. We could watch the 4th of July fireworks from our balcony which was an added bonus.