Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, MN

The hotel is very old.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly but does not make up for the appearance. We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice hotel close to Junk Bonanza

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: nothing
Location: I came for Junk Bonanza. It was very convenient for that.
It was great. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast was super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: as listed as above.
Cons: Outdoor front entrance concrete was cracked and the flowers and foliage could use more attention.
Location: Great restaurant "Dangerfiled's" with in blocks. Good Happy Hour and very good food and staff. Murphy's Landing (Historic village) and ValleyFair amus
The Young Lady at the front desk we had upon check-in was a gem. Pleasant, efficient and hard-working. Great first impression. LOVED the massage chairs. Such a treat. Why don't ALL hotels have them ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Excellent option

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Extremely friendly staff, Close to ValleyFair, easy to find, clean, excellent breakfast, & complimentary massage chairs!!!!! A highlight for me was witnessing the owner of the hotel serve his cleaning staff a glass of orange juice while they were working! Service like that is rare!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Has potential

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had options, but decided to book a double queen in advance which and was nonrefundable. Checked in at 3:30. The room we were given was not clean. No bedding, garbage everywhere, and the room smelled like a dirty frat house. Went back to front desk and was given a new room down the hall (king bed and hideaway). Decided to just let it go and relax after driving a 5 hour road trip. Pool area was clean, the pool itself was warm but very...salty, I guess. Hot tub however, has seen better days. Arade games were old and didn't function well. Continental breakfast was stayl (the biscuits, doughnuts and mini rolls). Loved the massage chairs though. And the staff was extremely courteous. Would recommend if a few of the amenities were updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Excellent Option in a Pinch; Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Booked a break while camping in MN and decided on ball game experience with Twins. Location was further from Minneapolis than expected but noted that partialy to rush traffic and construction detour. Took shuttle from Mall of America and post game the trip was pretty quick. Great helpful staff. I'd say extremely helpful and courteous. Perks such as breakfast, games room, wifi, and massage chairs were enjoyed. All free. Didn't access the pool but it was there. Given opportunity, we'd make use of hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Upon entering our room, we always noticed a residual smoke smell. The room was obviously formerly a smoking room. Could stand a bit more "airing out"
Location: Quiet area, close to Mall of America
The hotel itself was is good shape and was clean. We could tell that our room had formerly been a smoking room as it still had that residual smell, but it was clean. We had issues with our air conditioning unit, but the hotel staff was very quick to fix the unit. Our family was also staying, but in a separate room. They had a leaky toilet and the staff replaced the entire toilet within a few hours of the complaint! I was impressed. We enjoyed the salt water pool and my husband got a lot of use out of the complimentary massage chairs. Definitely an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Family Friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed for a week and it exceeded our expectations! The owner was always present during the day and making sure we were comfortable and helping us in any way with directions,etc. The kids enjoyed the warm cookies every day, the pool, and the free arcade area. My husband and I enjoyed the complimentary massage chairs close by. Breakfast was nice that it was complimentary and the staff always took their time with closing the breakfast bar until all guests were done, sometimes till 1030am. Location was great to many of the venues and a bonus that this hotel gives a discounted rate to Valley Fair. We could also see the nightly fireworks at Valley Fair close by. Marcos pizza is close by and really good. We would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina, PR

From PR to MN

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great. Extra features included a game room, massage'chairs, a small gym, all them for free.
Cons: Not at all, Just keep like that.
Location: Location was Ok, But of course you'll need a car for move to the main interest places.
My wife and I together with our grandson, stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Came here for business and pleasure. Everything was simple but good enough for make us all feel good and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com