Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gwinner, ND

Minneapolis Gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I like everything! I like the location, staff, cleanliness, nice and updated. Nice bar / restaurant on site. Rooms have fridges and microwaves!
Cons: I have no complaints. I really like this place.
Location: It's in the downtown area. There are always places to walk to and you can catch the tram nearby. Taxis are always readily available in the city too.
The outside of the hotel looks deceiving! This hotel is updated and beautiful on the inside. Rooms are very nice and clean and the hotel staff is very helpful. They shuttled us for FREE to the Target Center for a concert which was awesome! Whenever I go to the cities I stay here, it isn't overpriced and is a really nice place to stay. I have never been disappointed and have stayed here on several occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg MB

Three Day weekend in Minneapolis

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Hotter hot tub.
Location: restaurants, close to transit!
The hotel has on-site parking, in and out parking privileges, is located close to transit and a few blocks from the entertainment district. It's clean, the desk staff and bar staff are super friendly. The ambiance in the hotel is that of an old european building, but it really works. We were made to feel comfortable, and really enjoyed our stay. the only thing that would have beeen better is if the hot tub in the pool/spa area was set at a bit of a higher temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The fresh cookies. The hotel lobby is appealing and relaxing. I love having the umbrellas available.
Location: See above statements.
The staff is always professional and willing to help. The rooms are clean and you have everything that you need. It's a short walk to the train and I love being downtown. They have treated water (osmosis) available on every floor. Very nice. We met friendly business people in the bar and enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere there. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Iowa

Excellent hotel near sports stadiums

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: We were quite satisfied with everything.
Location: We were there for a football/basketball weekend, and this location was central for it all.
Front desk personnel very helpful, room clean and beds comfortable.. Easy access to sports events, metro trains, and other alternative transportation. Restaurant is very good, also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, TX

Friendly staff, nice hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful starting with my calling a couple of days in advance to see if I could change my room from 1 king size bed to 2 doubles since I was also bringing my assistant with me to the conference I was going to. They were very helpful and even asked if I would like a room that opened to the indoor pool and hot tub. Took that room and it was large, comfortable beds, clean. The staff always spoke to us whenever we were entering or leaving the main door and were helpful with directions and maps. There was a very cozy sitting area next to a fireplace just off the lobby and the best fruit infused cold water every day. We did not get any of the home made cookies and milk at 10 pm, however, I thought that it was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

simple elegance

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: great location to downtown and the exhibit hall
Cons: a mirror some where in the bed room maybe behind the door, and a stool or small table in the corner of the bathroom would be great
Location: we were about 4 blocks from everything transit system is the cleanest I have ever seen and easy to get around
the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at, could not hear doors slamming, no noise from the hallways, or the street will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel central to public transportation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, parking and room
Cons: Breakfast could be served earlier to assist travelers who had early departure times
Location: Public transportation was very nearby. The ballpark was within walking distance
Great location and the staff were very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Highest recommendation!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked everything. Seriously: I did.
Cons: The restaurant's menu could be a trifle more varied, but this is a quibble.
Location: Most sites are not quite "walkable to," but might be for the very vigorous. Fortunately, the excellent shuttle service made up for this.
Best staff I've ever encountered. Helpful and personable-- no attitude. Nice restaurant on the premises. Chocolate chip cookies and milk are served in the lobby at 10 pm, very popular. The shuttle service made my visit vastly easier. I'm not going into great detail otherwise because the simple fact is that every single aspect of my stay here was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel meet all my needs for the trip. Staff was friendly and helpful.