Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

transportation

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Usually stay on weekend so having a Catholic church real close is awesome!
Appreciated having a nice van/bus to shuttle us to Garth Brooks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gwinner, ND

Minneapolis Gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I like everything! I like the location, staff, cleanliness, nice and updated. Nice bar / restaurant on site. Rooms have fridges and microwaves!
Cons: I have no complaints. I really like this place.
Location: It's in the downtown area. There are always places to walk to and you can catch the tram nearby. Taxis are always readily available in the city too.
The outside of the hotel looks deceiving! This hotel is updated and beautiful on the inside. Rooms are very nice and clean and the hotel staff is very helpful. They shuttled us for FREE to the Target Center for a concert which was awesome! Whenever I go to the cities I stay here, it isn't overpriced and is a really nice place to stay. I have never been disappointed and have stayed here on several occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle service to and from the target center.
We were in Minneapolis to see Garth Brooks concert. They had a shuttle to the concert and would have brought us back but his concert went past the 10:30 deadline so we had to get a cab. Unfortunately most of the cab drivers seemed to have no clue where our Hotel was located. Finally found a driver that was willing to take us the short distance and the fare was only $5.80. The hotel staff was awesome and our room was very clean and comfortable. If we are ever back in the area we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cozy hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: The only downside with the very slow internet.
I really liked the warm feeling of this hotel and the added touch of milk & cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg MB

Three Day weekend in Minneapolis

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Hotter hot tub.
Location: restaurants, close to transit!
The hotel has on-site parking, in and out parking privileges, is located close to transit and a few blocks from the entertainment district. It's clean, the desk staff and bar staff are super friendly. The ambiance in the hotel is that of an old european building, but it really works. We were made to feel comfortable, and really enjoyed our stay. the only thing that would have beeen better is if the hot tub in the pool/spa area was set at a bit of a higher temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The fresh cookies. The hotel lobby is appealing and relaxing. I love having the umbrellas available.
Location: See above statements.
The staff is always professional and willing to help. The rooms are clean and you have everything that you need. It's a short walk to the train and I love being downtown. They have treated water (osmosis) available on every floor. Very nice. We met friendly business people in the bar and enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere there. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Iowa

Excellent hotel near sports stadiums

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: We were quite satisfied with everything.
Location: We were there for a football/basketball weekend, and this location was central for it all.
Front desk personnel very helpful, room clean and beds comfortable.. Easy access to sports events, metro trains, and other alternative transportation. Restaurant is very good, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉市

街中且つダウンタウンからほど良い距離を保ち静かfでありながら便利

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: 地価に中期滞在者向けの設備があったこと。 部屋がこのクラスでは広い。
Cons: 特に気がついた点は有りません。
Location: 中心街の外延部。 公共輸送機関で街の中どこにでもアクセス可能。
価格がリーズナブル。 思ったより広い部屋。5日間の滞在であったが中期滞在者向けの設備も備わっておりゆっくりできた。 付属のレストランも良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, TX

Friendly staff, nice hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful starting with my calling a couple of days in advance to see if I could change my room from 1 king size bed to 2 doubles since I was also bringing my assistant with me to the conference I was going to. They were very helpful and even asked if I would like a room that opened to the indoor pool and hot tub. Took that room and it was large, comfortable beds, clean. The staff always spoke to us whenever we were entering or leaving the main door and were helpful with directions and maps. There was a very cozy sitting area next to a fireplace just off the lobby and the best fruit infused cold water every day. We did not get any of the home made cookies and milk at 10 pm, however, I thought that it was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

simple elegance

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: great location to downtown and the exhibit hall
Cons: a mirror some where in the bed room maybe behind the door, and a stool or small table in the corner of the bathroom would be great
Location: we were about 4 blocks from everything transit system is the cleanest I have ever seen and easy to get around
the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at, could not hear doors slamming, no noise from the hallways, or the street will definitely stay there again