Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel handy to sports events

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location, staff, room
Cons: Maid service should look more closely at blankets and change more frequently. Sheets were fresh, but blanket had small blood spots on one edge. Ick!
Location: Very handy for sports nuts like my guy.
Checkin was fast and easy, parking close and convenient. Close to sports events and the trains were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
No light shining in your room at night is a good thing! Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Nice hotel; great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel upgraded us for free after the sold out of the room we wanted; couldn't be happier w/our suite. The hotel is located in a good spot close to restaurants with great food. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, ND

Good

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff was friendly! We liked the rooms and easy parking! We will stay there again when get back to Minneapolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: everything
staff very helpful and willing to go the extra mile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept secret

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The Normandy Inn was a pleasant surprise. We were concerned it may be outdated, but it was very well kept and clean. We were told it has been in the same family for a few generations. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We liked almost everything about this motel. the only negatives were they aren't connected to the skyway (it's just across the street) and the pool/hot tub room was a little cool although the pool & hot tub were fantastic. We will return...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great hotel with only a few minor improvements needed. Our room smelled a lot like old cigarette smoke. I have no idea why. Also, there was someone's undwrwear in our closet- yuck. Would also think free parking for people staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, Mn

Nice, but rude staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel! But I was with three other girls. When I showed up for check in the man behind the desk said someone 21 or older had to check us in. Was extremely rude about it as well. I mentioned that the website said 18 & I had also called to make sure the night I booked my hotel, and the women at the desk also said 18. Again, with attitude said that if we recieved a single noise complaint they would automatically check our room for alcohol and if any was found, charges would happen. He also mentioned that I had put two adults and two children would be staying in the room. He said clearly none of you are children. I told him This is because expedia states that 18+ are considered to be adults and 17 and under were considered children. Two of us were 18 and two of us were 17. This was all in front of other customers and the women behind the counter smirked and laughed. I came up completley respectable and got shot down for no reason other than being a teenager. We were also asked to put down an additional $50.00 desposite for any destruction that could occure. My male friend who is also 18, checked in and had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice Hotel close to the Convention Center!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Nice location downtown Minneapolis. If you need to get anywhere, besides bars and restaurants, they provide a free shuttle.
We needed to be at the Minneapolis Convention Center at all hours, ranging from as early as 8a.m. to as late as 10p.m. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that this hotel provided shuttle service from 7a.m. to 10:30p.m. and it's free with your stay. They also have an onsite restaurant, which is so nice. Plus, convenient parking!