Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huron SD

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were professional and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of Hennepin County Medical Center.
Cons: The bed could be softer.
Location: It's within walking distance to the Hennepin County Medical Center.
The hotel is beautifully decorated. The hotel staff were professional and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool area is very unique and inviting. The exercise room provided a variety of equipment. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Pleasant, clean with great pub and restaurant.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The older building appears to have been recently renovated and was exceptionally clean. Wireless signal strong; fireplace cozy & staff friendly.
Cons: I would have enjoyed coffee in the lobby, or having iced tea in the bar (they were all out)... but not much room for improvement - a great place.
Location: Downtown Minneapolis location offered access to everything the city has to offer. A few blocks walk to most nightlife, or a five minute taxi ride.
Good value for a downtown hotel with all amenities including a pool, a nice pub and small quality restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, IA

Awesome experience not a thing to complain about!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for a convention in downtown Minneapolis. We ate at the attached restaurant...awesome!
Upon arrival we were asked if we would like a King bed rather than the 2 Queen I reserved. I mentioned I saw a King suite available online and the hotel staff upgraded us FREE of charge. We ate at the bar in the attached restaurant. Best Calamari EVER! The bartender was so accommodating to our tastes; we had fun trying all the different beers they had on tap. (We normally drink domestics which they have in bottles.) The hotel is beautiful and our room felt like a home. Make sure to check the elevators for your room number as they are not all tied together. Great Price, Great Hotel for Downtown Minneapolis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Classic Hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, affordable price,. good staff service
Normandy is a little older building, but very clean and everything works properly. Staff are very good, all-day parking for $8 is a bargain and you can walk all through the downtown including Staples centre for NBA and other events
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Awesome hotel in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed there for a bachelorette party. I originally only booked a room with 2 queen beds, but when we checked in, they gave us a free upgrade to a suite, which gave us MUCH more room, and was very much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent place to stay in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and coziness of the hotel was excellent for what we needed. Close enough to downtown, but also far enough out to access the burbs.
We had a great 4 day/3 night stay while in town for NYE. We appreciated the availability of parking, low key look and feel (very warm and cozy rustic environment). The folks working the front desk were very helpful with all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The beds were amazing and now I want a new bed. The staff was super helpful. We got too explore a few new places thanks to their recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Nice hotel within walking distance to most events we were interested in seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

transportation

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Usually stay on weekend so having a Catholic church real close is awesome!
Appreciated having a nice van/bus to shuttle us to Garth Brooks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gwinner, ND

Minneapolis Gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I like everything! I like the location, staff, cleanliness, nice and updated. Nice bar / restaurant on site. Rooms have fridges and microwaves!
Cons: I have no complaints. I really like this place.
Location: It's in the downtown area. There are always places to walk to and you can catch the tram nearby. Taxis are always readily available in the city too.
The outside of the hotel looks deceiving! This hotel is updated and beautiful on the inside. Rooms are very nice and clean and the hotel staff is very helpful. They shuttled us for FREE to the Target Center for a concert which was awesome! Whenever I go to the cities I stay here, it isn't overpriced and is a really nice place to stay. I have never been disappointed and have stayed here on several occasions.