Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Nice rooms, very small pool and hot tub

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The overall stay was good! The one experience that kind of ruined my night is when hotel staff told me At 830pm that my kids were too fussy and is there something we can do to make them quite? I thought it was very rude and really made me just want to pack up and leave! My two year old does get fussy towards the end if the night but that's what two year old do! We don't get to go in vacation very often so it really kind of ruined my night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay was good and you enjoyed our rooms. However, please accept my apologies if my staff was anything less than friendly. This is never our intention, and I will be sure to address your comments with them to ensure similar situations are handled differently in the future. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steve J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for business

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Beautiful room, nice bed/shower. Didn't use any amenities other than room service which was slightly disappointing because they don't actually deliver to your room (and the food was sub-par)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything except pool
Cons: Needs a larger pool. I think the exercise room was bigger than the pool area!
Location: Close to great shopping, restaurants (family to expensive), hospital
Everything was really great except for the pool. Water cold and the smallest hotel pool ever. Kids had fun bet no room to actually swim. Only thing we didn't care for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The staff here is awesome. The rooms are clean and nice. The only thing that was bad here was the food in the lounge. It not only tasted disgusting but also smelled up the whole hotel room with a weird smell. Luckily, there are many wonderful places nearby to get good food. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mankato, MN

Modern Feel, Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the price, the lobby area & bar and the room lay-out.
Cons: Just a little more attention to the room cleanliness, but overall the room was very clean.
I really liked my hotel suite & the staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was overall very clean but I did notice a used glass next to the couch (between the couch & wall) and a piece of a wrapper behind a chair (not hidden but in plain view). If it wasn't for the glass & the trash I would have given a room rating of 4 or pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm glad you enjoyed our staff and lobby area. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope you will allow us a chance to earn your business on your next trip to Maple Grove. Sincerely, Steve J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernardfrom D.C.

I will go back

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really great staff at the hotel - very pleasant. The free breakfast was quite good, as opposed to some of the offerings I've seen elsewhere. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurtfrom Coon Rapids

Couples getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I wanted a quiet getaway, this was the perfect place! Everything from the food to the staff was great! Will be going back with the kids to enjoy the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was our first time staying at this hotel and Our stay was really good for the most part. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy, however the jets were broken in the hot tub down at the pool and they automatically charge you 25 dollars for incidentals when you check in and then credit you if nothing is wrong instead of charging you after your stay. Those two things are the reason I didn't give the hotel a perfect score overall. The breakfast was good basic cereal, waffles, eggs and sausage. overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Kansas City

Good hotel value, not so good heating unit

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here many times, very nice hotel and good value. Only caveat is the room heating / cooling unit. Original ones can be noisy, and don't have a 'constant fan' option while in heat or cool mode, so they cycle on-off, which is an issue for me to sleep. That's what I'm there for!