Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoyt Lakes, MN

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. Staff was wonderful and the free breakfast is a full hot breakfast. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff, beautiful room, breakfast pretty good, good exercise room, close to I-94, close to some shopping and reasonable.
Cons: Nothing needs improving. Keep it up!
Location: Grocery store and Walmart Super Center close by. Other great restaurants within a 7 minute drive.
Enjoyable and pleasant stay. See below for more details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Food was good. Staff very cheer full and professhoal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Winnipeg

Definitely would stay at this hotel again.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stay at Cambria Suites in Maple Grove. All three times stays were consistently good. The hotel is relatively new and is modern and we like that it is situated just outside of Minneapolis (towards Albertville Outlet Mall). Since our last stay, they have added a hot breakfast buffet, which makes the hotel an even better value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okoboji, Iowa

Sad to see how downhill it has gone since our stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: - Comfortable bed - Room setup is nice - Bathroom was clean & water pressure is good - Good breakfast
Cons: Better attention to the injury I reported and fine check the rooms that have been damaged before renting again
Location: We would like to see the hotel do packages in combination with the rooms. Either dinner and a room or maybe an event and a room .. spa package
We stayed Sept 2014 and loved it, that is why we booked again March 28th 2015. Unfortunately we were terribly disappointed for several reasons. ~ Room looked as if prior guests destroyed it - Mirror that was to be fastened to the floor with brackets was ripped out - Mirror frame was cracked - Toilet seat was broken - Heat unit on the wall was broken - TV channel guide stained with food - Internet cable did not function well &been taped together - Hot tub was not hot at all - Supper which was ordered tasted microwaved (burgers, mac and cheese, pretzel pops) Worst of all......I was walking in the room when I felt a pain in my foot. I had soft soled slippers on and I was lucky as when I looked I had stepped on a shard of blue glass which appeared to be from a broken bottle. This was not a small piece by any means (about 1 inch long and 1/4 in thick) and was located right behind the desk chair. The staff was always around cleaning during our visit so I am sure they had vacuumed. I just think if a room is damaged maybe it should not be rented until management has cleared it personally. It is not the proprietors fault that people can be so disrespectful, but they can make sure the room is safe. Not sure we will go back after this last experience or not. Really sad because we absolutely loved it our first stay. I did tell the front desk about our room condition and what happened with the glass and my foot, but haven't heard back yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Lake In The Hills

Minnesota get a way

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly staff,clean and a large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: The hotel was on the outskirts of the Cities, but it was a straight shot to the Mall of America.
Beautiful hotel. One of the nicer hotels I have stayed in at one of the best prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Experience, Especially with a Deal!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Courteous, helpful staff. Quiet.
Cons: Couch and lounge chair were kind of uncomfortable (hard). TV remotes need fixing or maybe have fresh batteries on-hand in the rooms.
Location: Very close to the MiniApple, without the hassle of driving into the most congested parts of the city for a hotel.
The TV remotes didn't work well at all, and the room service phone number didn't work--both minor annoyances but annoyances nonetheless after a long day's drive. All else was really great. the staff were all superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Quality of service and comfort of accomodations. The staff were all excellent.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: This hotel is right off I-94 and within a few miles of retaurants, movie theatres, and shopping.
Cambria Suites is a beautiful hotel. It is clean, comfortable, safe and the staff are very efficient and friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious and fresh. Hot foods were hot and cold foods were cold also the cofee was very good. There is also a restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels