Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-maintained, professional and friendly staff, and nice breakfast included!
Cons: nothing
We wanted a place near Minneapolis without spending a fortune. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. It was a quick ride into the city, plenty of restaurants and stores nearby, and overall, a great experience at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Nice hotel for cleanliness and roominess

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great rooms. Great breakfast. The lobby area was quite nice as well. Very spacious and user friendly. I liked that you could purchase snacks and drinks at the bar area. It's nice to have that option and not have to run out and get something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: nice sized sitting room. comfortable bed and couch
Cons: bath room small. breakfast could be improved, i.e. bagels
comfortable room. nice convenient location.overall nice motel for the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very nicely appointed modern facilities.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and ate in the hotel restaurant several times. Food was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Really liked our suite, especially the decor and layout. Only glitches were a slightly squeaky cooling fan motor and the Happy Bubba Drunk Club hooting and hollering on the restaurant patio until nearly midnight. (We don 't know if the mgmt shut them down at that point but we were about ready to call the front desk.) We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice Friendly Good food Kept running out of things in the breakfast buffet Plates Fruit Meat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mom and dsughte, Thank you for your review of the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm thanks, Steve J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
First time at this hotel and chain, will definetly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our location of the Cambria Suites Maple Grove so much! We love the convenience it brings to out guests! Please come back and see us again. Warm thanks, Steve J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant at the hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
The restaurant was a little disappointing. Food wasn't anything to brag about and they were understaffed leaving us a little confused while we waited for a server to finally come to our table. I wouldn't eat there again. Breakfast buffet was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I apologize that the service at our restaurant was less than exceptional. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same problem. Please allow us another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Kind thanks, Steve J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We only stayed one night but the hotel was beautiful and the food on site was excellent. We had looked around for a restaurant unsuccessfully before returning to the hotel and we were glad we did!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review of the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to another visit. Kind thanks, Steve J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Very NICE hotel!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Love the location, the rooms, service, breakfast..
Cons: The only thing I would improve which not sure if possible, but the pool is way to small..
Location: St. Paul , Mall of America is about a 15 min drive give or take... Close to many parks to walk and look at....
This hotel was wonderful from the first step into the building... The staff at the front desk was wonderful, and all the rest of the staff was extremely nice through out our stay... The rooms were wonderful and the beds were so comfortable.... The only little complaint is that the heat/cooling system on the wall has an annoying noise all the time from it, but we just dealt with it.... im sure other rooms were NOT Like that... so no big deal.. The break buffet was very nice with hot eggs, potatoes, sausage, fruit, oatmeal etc... If you are looking for a big pool this hotel doesn't have one as it is pretty small, but that is what you make of it i guess.. Will stay at this chain of hotels again in the future and I hope they can all meet the standards that this one met... Will return if in the area again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for your review of the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us, including our complimentary breakfast and comfortable rooms, was enjoyable. We look forward to your return. Kind thanks, Steve J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful roomy room. Front desk staff friendly & efficient. Looks brand new. Nice bar and coffee place. Away from busy part of town. Best in Maple Grove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lana, Thank you for your review of the Cambria Suites Maple Grove. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, friendly staff and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Kind thanks, Steve J. General Manager