Ratings based on 2,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable but needs updating

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Outback Steakhouse attached...the staff...and being able to have climate control in the room.
Cons: Needs updating! Including new carpet, paint and furniture.
Location: Good location to airport and MOA.
Check in went smooth with reservations. Beds were very comfortable and we were able to set the room temperature to our needs. Rooms and hallways are in need of updates and paint/carpet. Furniture has seen better days with nicks, scratches etc. The best part of the hotel was the attaching Outback Steakhouse. Absolutely excellent food. The complimentary breakfast was by the pool...? Not sure why it would be there. Very crowded and small for the amount of people trying to eat breakfast. The breakfast staff were extremely friendly and helpful and almost made up for the location. Pool is very small and very crowded. Never did get to swim for those reasons. With all this being said...we did not book with a 4-5 star hotel and did not pay the price of one. For what we paid we cannot complain too much. I once again want to stress the staff did a great job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The shuttle driver, who drove us to the airport at 3:30 am was friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basehor, KS

A little outdated and dark

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My first impression when walking into the hotel was good. The lobby was nice and clean. Check-in went smoothly. When we got our room keys and walked down the halls, my impression changed. I wondered what kind of hotel I reserved; the wallpaper was outdated and the halls were dark and gloomy. My impression slightly changed when we walked into our room. The room was clean, but very dark. For the duration of my three nights stay, my opinion never changed during. The staff was friendly; the lobby was nice; the room was decently clean, just dark; the halls were outdated and dark - very uninviting. The gym was decent, but not top notch. The first time I used it (7:30am), I had to use a pool towel as the gym rack was empty. The cups for the water were also out. The second day, there were towels and a handful of cups, but definitely not stocked. I wish there would have been some sort of sanitizer to wipe down the equipment after each use. The breakfast area, service and food was probably the best thing about the stay. Lots of delicious food to choose from!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient location to get to the MOA.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the convenient location.
Location: Close to the Water Park of America, Mall of America, and the interstate.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nicer than we thought it was going to be as well. Only downside was the blatantly rude staff in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jun 22, 2015
it was a very nice clean place to stay.it is very close to Ikea and the mall of America. the only thing the room does not have that we could have used was a mini refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall of America

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Real nice place the complementary breakfast was great. The place was always clean. The only problem we had was the stairs in the pool were slick my son almost busted his head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old and unkept Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: As your ad says, There is an Outback attached.
Cons: Update the Hotel.
Location: There are other more updated Hotels nearby.
The Hotel is old and hasn't been updated. The Staff was friendly enough, but not enough to make up for the poor return for my money. Room 221, the chrome piece around the shower head is away from the wall. Just overall, not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to airport and Mall of America. They have a shuttle to both.
Great location. Reasonable prices. Outback restaurant is connected to the hotel. This is where I usually stay when in Minneapolis. Close to airport and mall of America. Runs shuttle to both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rude awakening!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Awakened by a 4:30am knock on the door, followed by an open door. If I hadn't locked the safety bar, someone would have entered the room. When I called the front desk, the clerk who answered the phone was rude and did not find it necessary to talk to me about the situation. I spoke to the general manager the next morning, who did refund half of the room rate back to my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
as we expected Clean room, nice décor and good breakfast