Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, but unorganized

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, the rooms were nice.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: Didn't venture out.
I chose this specific hotel because of the park and ride. I purchased the park and ride option and paid a large amount for it, however, when I got to the hotel they didn't have me listed as a park and ride. Not a big deal, I showed my email receipt that I should have it. Filled out the forms and went on my way. My flight was leaving at 6:00 a.m., I went to the front desk at 3:30 a.m. and the girl at the front desk said they didn't do park and rides on Sundays and I would have to find a way to the airport myself! I highly encouraged her to get and pay for a taxi to get me to the airport. She did. She was very rude and made me feel as though it were my fault. I will never go back to that hotel or a Country Inn and Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

It was just ok.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our events.
The first night I turned down the sheets and they were disgusting. They did come and change them for our immediately. The next day was room was never cleaned. I thought the service was just ok. I thought the staff was responsive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Saginaw, MI

Very impressed!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Great location: quiet but close to cities. Hot breakfast. Pool with two separate hot tubs! Allowed 6 kids under 13 to stay in same room with parents.
Cons: The curtains could close more tightly or be heavier for a darker room (e.g., blackout curtains option).
Location: 5 min drive to strip mall 10 min drive to Mall of America, airport, historic Fort Snelling 15-20 min drive to Minneapolis or St. Paul
Staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. Very quick to meet any needs brought to their attention. The facility had everything we could possibly need. Very good location to get to St. Paul, Minneapolis, the Mall of America, and other surrounding sites of interest. Close to stores for forgotten items or groceries. Quick to get on/off highway but quiet in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big 10 Hockey tournament

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the cities, yet within 5-7 minutes of downtown St Paul. Excellent pricing for our three night stay. Very clean establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I like all staff and they were so helpful.
Location: Mall of America and Water park of America
I called and asked for a room close to the pool since I had children who would be swimming. I was next to the pool, which was nice for the kids. And the breakfast was hot and ready on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Wisconsin

Good spot between MOA and St. Paul

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Pool area was a decent size and had 2 hot tubs. Continental breakfast was the usual - but good. They offered a Mall shuttle, but we didn't use it.
Cons: There wasn't enough parking. If they wouldn't have let me use a handicapped space, I would have had to park at a nearby McDonalds and walked.
Location: About 15 minutes to the Mall of America.
We had things to do in both St. Paul and Mall of America and this was a reasonably priced hotel in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Eagan

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to have ice and vending on every floor. Sucks when your on the 4th floor and have to go through the lobby to get ice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't complain and loved the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Handy before an early morning flight

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The room was decent. The breakfast was good with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com