Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small pool if you have children.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Overall pleased, the continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds and terrible pillows.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Stayed here with the family. Facilities are fine but beds and pillows are terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nice hotel nothing bad and nothing overly exciting. I needed somewhere to stay for one night traveling for work and it worked out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Easy on/off the highway and close to Mall of America. Good breakfast, pool area and very quiet rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: We headed to downtown St. Paul.
Great time, there was a group or groups who were there for a birthday party so the pool area was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eldridge IA

First time staying there, not the last!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-kept, friendly staff.
Had relatives stay here and recommended it. Close to family that we wanted to visit. Were very impressed with the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice room. In great area of town. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

It only takes a minute....to form your own opinion

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool/hot tubs. Close proximity to I-94 and 35E/35W.
Cons: Saying hello upon entering the lobby should be a given, and FREE but rarely given! Smiles should also be FREE but rarely given!
First time visitors to this hotel and this chain. We were in Minneapolis to do some shopping and meeting up with other family members from Manitoba staying at the hotel. No hello upon entering the lobby, clerk didn't even look up when I entered and went to check-in. Girlfriend came in a few minutes later and again no hello by the clerk, even though I was standing right there. Only once in the 3 days/2 nights that we were there did someone say hello as we entered. Every evening we came in the night clerk never looked up from what they were doing to acknowledge our presence. At one point we pointed this out, I went back to the vehicle, came back in and all he did was nod his head, again, not even a HELLO AGAIN! We got to our room and it was a DESIGNATED wheelchair room - we both aren't in wheelchairs nor do we have mobility issues. Person working front desk should have noticed this and realized that the room could be better utilized for someone who has these issues. We asked for a different room w/king bed and were met with a little indifference from the clerk. It was as if she didn't have one available even though the hotel was not at capacity. She did find one for us. The continental breakfast was a dismal display. The fresh fruit wasn't adequately restocked unless you asked. Only 1 morning was there actual metal cutlery and not plastic, but after 30 minutes they put these away and replaced with plastic. Bright note: the house keeping staff, smiles and happy greetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear out your impression with our front desk and that you were not happy with your stay. This is so important as customer service is everything to our hotel. Please accept my apology and that we are working to make this better and to achieve perfection. You will see in your next stay that this behavior is not normal and it will be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE IL

70s carpet; phone didn't work; in need of some TLC

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: High point was woman in charge of breakfast. She was friendly and he.pful.
Asked for a crib when I arrived at 3 pm. Clerk said sure. No crib in room when returned about 8 pm. Phone didn't work when I tried to call front desk. clerk told my adult daughter none available when I sent her down to front desk. Clerk found one when I went to front desk and complained. Clerk said phone would be fixed next morning. Phone was out of order for duration of our stay. Carpet in room was worn and an old brocade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We try hard to make each and every guests time here special and we apologize that items were missed during your stay. We will make sure that this never happens again. We are truly sorry and we hope you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Girls Get Away

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast staff did great with the breakfast room keeping food filled and clean. Fridge & micros in rooms.
Cons: Toilet paper and tissues were horribly harsh.
Location: Was fairly easy to find just off the interstate and in a quiet area. Close to shopping and entertainment.
This was a great location for a girls get-away weekend of shopping at the 'Twin Cities Premium Outlet Mall' just 10 mins away and an easy 30 minute drive to the Chanhassen Dinner Theater! The staff was welcoming and very helpful with directions for everything! Always seemed happy to help. The weather was not great so weren't able to check out close by restaurants, but very convenient to hotel! Had a room next to the road, but noise didn't seem to bother. The breakfast was acceptable with the breakfast room being clean and accommodating. Did not get to use the hot tubs either, but pool area looked clean and decent. The hotel is not new, but not run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - thank you for your great review. We love to hear that your group had a good stay. We try hard to accommodate every guest and make sure that each guest had a good experience and that when in the area will come back again. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.