Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
So we decided to stay here due to the fact it had a 4.5 start rating, needless to say I was not impressed.. When we got to the room the carpet was wet near the sink due to a slight water leak. The rest of the carpeting through out was dirty and stained. We arrived later at night and didn't have the energy to go back down and request a different room.. We decided to stay and eat at the restaurant located in the hotel since it was late, that was a mistake. The food was terrible and the service was slow.. I don't know how this place got such good ratings..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the issues that you encountered during your with us. Please know that this is not typical of our property nor do we find it to be acceptable which is why we have such a high rating. We talked to maintenance and they have taken care of the water leak. This was the first we had heard of the issue and we only wish that we had been notified at check in so that we may have had the opportunity to resolve the issue right away for you. In regards to the restaurant we normally have positive reviews but we appreciate all feedback to help guide us in making improvements for our guests. Again we apologize and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
There were others people who were loud and made the stay less enjoyable and we had to change rooms but other than that is was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 2 night stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff was pleasant and bed was very comfortable. Liked that checkout was at noon instead of 11 like most hotels. The 2 complaints I have about our stay was our room was 3 doors down from the elevator and could here it each time it was used. Also the alarm clock went off at 2AM!!! Must have been set from people that stayed before us. Had a hard time falling back asleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms, refrigerator in each room was a huge factor in picking this hotel, the swimming pool is clean and nice.Best Free breakfast
Cons: Ice machine on each floor
The rooms are clean and have a good amount of room in them. The free warm breakfast is great with many different things to pick from for kids and adults. The swimming pool was a big hit with the kids also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mall of America.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Liked the shuttle service. Good hotel bar/restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful weather for March

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: Check out at noon. No do not disturb signs for door. Three times the maid tried to get in. First time at 9:30 peeking in. Other times dead bolted.
Breakfast was great. Location was a easy on - off 494. I ate one too many chocolate chip cookies. Pool hot tub area was small but very nice no one was in there. Open until 12:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Nice hotel. Easy to get to.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The staff is super friendly and upgraded our room with ease. The breakfast is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wi-Fi service was terrible. Hotel very clean. Looked like it needed a little face lift. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good deal

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: clean, good breakfast, pool, close to downtown
Location: Lots of restaurants around, Mall of America, IKEA, downtown Minneapolis and Science Museum of Minnesota
We enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn. It is affordable, has a good breakfast, clean room, good pool and close to the Mall of America. The heating system may be quite loud when it starts, it affected our sleep the first night, we decided to turn it off the next night. The location may be tricky to get to from the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Decent hotel & location close to Edina.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was terribly small. Hard for 2 people to move around with the luggage in there too. Bathroom was tiny. Lavatory area was tiny. Barely enough room to walk. Fridge and microwave was in the Armoire which was the only place to hang clothes. If 2 people stay there is not room to hang your clothes up. Some people say the beds were comfortable. They were just ok. Kind of firm. Not enough pillows. They were too firm. Breakfast was a joke. Not good at all. I was expecting a little more for the price. Having stayed in a lot of hotels before. I will never stay at another one of these.