Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted May 21, 2015
Older beds and horrible pillows dropped my rating of this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Very great first experience staying at our first Country Inn & Suites. We will stay at another in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, mi

Great place!

Posted May 12, 2015
I went with my other 3 friends and were all between the age of 21-25. The manager wasn't the nicest but everyone else was. The experience was nice. The shuttle to the mall of america is free and only took a max of 5 minutes. They have a pool and hot tub. The free breakfast is delicious! Nice variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield Michigan

Outstanding hotel. Near Mall of America.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. My wife wants to come back again.
Location: Mall of America, Metro will take you downtown Minneapolis on the blue line and get off and go to St. Paul Minnesota less than $3.00 ea way.
My wife and i checked in on a Wednesday and departed on Sunday. I have stayed at many hotels and rarely do i leave a comment. however, our stay at this hotel from start to departure was more than one should expect. Nia the front desk rep was extra nice and informative. The other staff were nice and pleasing. The cleaning staff put a smile on my face because they were working like an all star team ensuring the work was done beyond expectations. The hot food breakfast, second to none. hot ham & cheese omelets, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit, variety of cereals, biscuits, muffins, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice and much more. The shuttle drivers Scott and all the others will go out of their way to assist you. they are extremely talkative Lol! however you will get an education of what the city offers and the positive points that we should experience. Hope this review helps in you making your decisions. I plan to return and 100% sure i will stay with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minnesota nice!

Posted May 10, 2015
I came back to my roots in Minn. to attend 2 funerals of relatives. I'm not able to travel too often but my stay here was exceptional. Great place but more importantly a wonderful staff from top to bottom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay, Ontario

Hotel Staff and Shuttle Drivers

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Efficient Staff
Cons: Availability of hotel restaurant and bar to persons when Weddings are going on.
Location: Close to Airport, Shopping, and Restaurants
The Hotel Staff and Shuttle Drivers were excellent. The shuttle driver was waiting for us when we got to the Shuttle pickup area at the airport. The Hotel Staff was quick and efficient checking us in and had the a Roll-away bed delivered to our room. The Shuttle driver dropped us off at a restaurant, again no waiting. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had hoped to eat at the Hotel Restaurant as we had heard it was excellent, however it was closed for a wedding. It is too bad that the Hotel does not have a separate area for Weddings.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Family stay at Minneapolis

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Great decor, very clean, great price, good location.
Cons: Given the broad spectrum of customer service difficulties, I believe there seems to be a fundamental staff training and/or management problem.
Hotel was lovely, but there were some definite gaps in staff competency. A few examples: - On the first night, we called the front desk for non-feather pillows. We were told that nobody on-site knew where they were kept and it would have to wait until the night manager arrived. - The second evening, we found that the Hot Tub in the pool room wouldn't turn on. We called the front desk to let them know, and were informed that the repair person would be by the next day to get it working again. Three days later when we checked out, the hot tub still wasn't working. There were other examples like this. Not that staff wasn't willing to help, but seemed in many cases the personnel, resources, or knowledge to help simply weren't available.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Decent stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast was very good!
Location: Mall of America, Normandale Lake Park.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in was very smooth and quick. The room was clean and updated, just a little smaller than we had thought it would be based on the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Out there for a Basketball Tournament..... Food was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Awesome family room. Amazing breakfast facilities with the hot and cold options! Loved having a fridge and microwave in room. Unfortunately the jacuzzi broke during our weekend there and the pool was cold, other than that it was fun.