Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baxter, MN

Pet friendly hotel with an awesome staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly staff and one of the best complimentary breakfasts I have had. Hotel was very clean. Our room was huge. Our bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept on, but I was able to sleep just fine in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very easy to get to. A little noisy due to freeway nearby. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing fancy but good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff , clean and comfortable, thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. We are thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the hotel staff to be friendly. I am fortunate to work with a great team of people and will be sure to share with them that you agree. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Very nice hotel, great location and friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast included.
Location: Very close to the main highways but still easy access road. Restaurant next door a plus.
Rooms are big and having 2 TVs was perfect if we wanted to watch different shows. Breakfast was good and never ran out. The restaurant next door has a great and affordable menu, great for dinner when you don't want to drive anymore. We had a great experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us! I am especially glad to read that you enjoyed the Be Our Guest Breakfast and Jammin' Wings next door was a good fit for your travels. You are correct, the suites with 2 televisions make it easier for multiple parties to agree on a channel! We do hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Wis

Great place & location!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: See above. The handicap suite worked perfectly for our family get-togethers & large table allowed us to eat together & spent hours playing games.
Cons: Stop the running/noise in the halls.
Location: Great location, easy access to shopping, casino, etc.
Clean, good BF, & yummy cookies! Staff very accommodating with room change(actually upgrade!) so we could be near family. Only issue was several kids ball teams that ran the halls & very noisy, in the evening. Where are the parents & chaperones for these kids?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be a great place & location! I am especially glad to read that you found the accommodations to be clean, the staff to be friendly, and the cookies to be yummy! I would like to apologize, however, that there were unsupervised children in the hallways during your stay. We do complete periodic security walks of the hotel and will alert any parents or chaperones of stray children. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We do hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Grand Forks, MN

Will stay here every time.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean, suites are spacious and comfortable, reasonable prices, easy access to freeway. Best thing - FABULOUS breakfast spread!
Cons: Enforce the rules (see shoe issue above). Maybe have a deal with Jammin' Wings next door to waive cover charge for guests.
Location: Freeway access makes everything easy - shopping at Brookdale Mall, Target about a mile away. Tons of places to eat, parks to visit.
Most of the staff are excellent, some are a little indifferent in their duties (i.e. guests are required to wear shoes in the dining area, but several employees ignored my report of several people sans shoes at breakfast). The housekeeping staff were very friendly and even maintenance staff were smiling and said hello. I will stay here EVERY time I'm in Minneapolis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am especially glad to read that most of our hotel employees were helpful and friendly. I will be sharing your review with the team so that the next time you stay with us, this can be all employees went out of their way! We do sincerely appreciate that you will be staying with us in the future and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Okay for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Breakfast was good. Very small pool. They were moving stuff out of rooms got congested in halls at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Suzanna B, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to read that you found our breakfast to be good, but I would like to apologize for the moving congestion. We are nearly complete with our furniture update project and we sincerely appreciated our guest's patience during this time. We do hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was nice and clean, had a fridge and microwave, and a flatscreen with satellite TV. Plenty of pillows and towels too. The traffic can get a bit loud in the morning, so get a room on the back side of the hotel if you can. Other than that, I'd recommend it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Suzann B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially glad to read that you were able to use the microwave, refrigerator and enjoy the satellite television in your room. I do appreciate your comments regarding the noise on the highway adjacent side of the hotel. Do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel prior to your arrival and we can place you in a quiet room. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tim from SW Minnesota

very nice for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel and a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to submit and online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that you found our hotel to be nice for the price, the accommodations to be clean and the breakfast to be tasty. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Suzanna Boshart Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Stayed here while attending basketball tournaments at the U of M. Convenient location just 10 minutes away. Quiet hotel with a great price and comfortable accomadations. Plenty of breakfast options. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suite Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you and your family had such a great experience. I do hope that the tournaments you were in town for were a big success! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager