Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Family Meeting

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: We loved the spacious lounge and comfortable chairs. Fireplace had a cozy feel.
Cons: Breakfast nook was packed on the weekend, but fine during the week.
Location: We went out to eat and to the Mall. IKEA was also a stop as well as Cabella's.
We were all so please with the service. Coffee was always on. Everyone was very hospitable. Pool was in good repair. Breakfast was excellent. Beds were nice and firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

good hotel comfortable great service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I stayed at the hotel because I had surgery the next day. I found the hotel to be wonderful I didn't have to call housekeeping for additional blankets or pillows because they were already stored in the closet.the staff was friendly. Theonly problem was I had to take the microwave and place it on the desk in order to plug it in. All in all a good hotel I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

overnight stay while visitng nearby

Posted Feb 4, 2015
easy to find, great parking warm cozy place on a cold night. room was quiet and bed was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Morden, MB

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, breakfast included
Good hotel, easy to get to. Pet friendly and we had our dogs with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The room was cleaned well and the beds were comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave everything you need to be comfortable
Cons: Sausage gravy and biscuits
We selected this hotel based on location and AARP rating. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. We will book this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am so glad to read that you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly. I see you indicate that you will book with us in the future so we hope to see you again soon. From all of us here at the hotel, we wish you and yours and Happy New Year! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Having had the worst ever hotel experience of our lives last July in Duluth, we were quite apprehensive about this visit. The entire staff was friendly & so accommodating to any request, no matter how small. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable Christmas stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Family visit

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows
Cons: Nothing
Booked on Expedia the day before I needed it and it went well. Long drive from Michigan so we were tired.... the check in went good.. got to the room..the bed and the room was fresh and clean. Other than it was a bit warm for my taste you could open the windows to even out the temperature. We were there to visit my son. Since we will be visiting him again we will definitely be staying here. The bed and pillows are wicked awesome..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am so glad to read that your stay with us was pleasant. It seems you may be back in the area in the nearby future and we would love to host your stay again. From everyone here at the hotel, we wish you and yours a Happy Holiday Season. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely Location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, free parking and Wi-Fi. Quiet hotel as no disturbances experienced.
Location: if you drive, then getting around was quite convenient with the location.
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during a thanksgiving trip to Minneapolis. Room was cleaned regularly, clean sheets and toilet facilities. Loved the hot tub and pool. Breakfast was filling and well balanced in diet. Friendly and helpful staff, free parking and Wi-Fi. Quiet hotel as no disturbances experienced. Will definitely stay again when I return to Minneapolis in the coming year
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay with us. I know now our team in all departments work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and I am glad that this shows. We would of course love to host your stay again next year so keep us mind. Happy Holidays to you and yours! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2014
This place needs new windows traffic noise was horrible. Don't stay on the highway side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am disappointed to read that your stay was less than perfect due to the noise from the highway. Should you decide to stay with us in the future, we would be more than happy to place you on the non-highway side of the hotel as I understand how important a quiet and restful stay is. Should you find yourself back in the area, we certainly hope you allow us a second chance at a first impression. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sauberes, funktionelles Hotel, gut gelegen

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Es gab Obstsalat zum Frühstück
Cons: Mehr Abwechslung beim Frühstück
Zur Begrüßung gab es ein Upgrade auf Suite - sehr angenehm. Ansonsten guter mittlerer Standard, sauber und ruhig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the fruit salad at breakfast, although I appreciate your suggestion to add more variety to the breakfast menu as we are always looking for way to improve our Be Our Guest Breakfast. I am thrilled that you were able to be upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Should you find yourself back in the area, please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager