Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Grand Forks, MN

Will stay here every time.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean, suites are spacious and comfortable, reasonable prices, easy access to freeway. Best thing - FABULOUS breakfast spread!
Cons: Enforce the rules (see shoe issue above). Maybe have a deal with Jammin' Wings next door to waive cover charge for guests.
Location: Freeway access makes everything easy - shopping at Brookdale Mall, Target about a mile away. Tons of places to eat, parks to visit.
Most of the staff are excellent, some are a little indifferent in their duties (i.e. guests are required to wear shoes in the dining area, but several employees ignored my report of several people sans shoes at breakfast). The housekeeping staff were very friendly and even maintenance staff were smiling and said hello. I will stay here EVERY time I'm in Minneapolis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am especially glad to read that most of our hotel employees were helpful and friendly. I will be sharing your review with the team so that the next time you stay with us, this can be all employees went out of their way! We do sincerely appreciate that you will be staying with us in the future and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Okay for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Breakfast was good. Very small pool. They were moving stuff out of rooms got congested in halls at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Suzanna B, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to read that you found our breakfast to be good, but I would like to apologize for the moving congestion. We are nearly complete with our furniture update project and we sincerely appreciated our guest's patience during this time. We do hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was nice and clean, had a fridge and microwave, and a flatscreen with satellite TV. Plenty of pillows and towels too. The traffic can get a bit loud in the morning, so get a room on the back side of the hotel if you can. Other than that, I'd recommend it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Suzann B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially glad to read that you were able to use the microwave, refrigerator and enjoy the satellite television in your room. I do appreciate your comments regarding the noise on the highway adjacent side of the hotel. Do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel prior to your arrival and we can place you in a quiet room. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Stayed here while attending basketball tournaments at the U of M. Convenient location just 10 minutes away. Quiet hotel with a great price and comfortable accomadations. Plenty of breakfast options. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suite Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you and your family had such a great experience. I do hope that the tournaments you were in town for were a big success! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Family Meeting

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: We loved the spacious lounge and comfortable chairs. Fireplace had a cozy feel.
Cons: Breakfast nook was packed on the weekend, but fine during the week.
Location: We went out to eat and to the Mall. IKEA was also a stop as well as Cabella's.
We were all so please with the service. Coffee was always on. Everyone was very hospitable. Pool was in good repair. Breakfast was excellent. Beds were nice and firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the overall service at our hotel. I know our team works hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay and I am thrilled that it shows. We hope that you stay with us again in the future, and we will be sure to keep the coffee brewing for you! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

good hotel comfortable great service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I stayed at the hotel because I had surgery the next day. I found the hotel to be wonderful I didn't have to call housekeeping for additional blankets or pillows because they were already stored in the closet.the staff was friendly. Theonly problem was I had to take the microwave and place it on the desk in order to plug it in. All in all a good hotel I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Valisa, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you had such a pleasant stay despite being in town for a surgery. I will be sure to share your great comments with our housekeeping and the rest of the hotel team as I know they will appreciate knowing their hard work makes a difference to our guests. I hope that should you find yourself back in the area for more pleasant circumstances, you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

overnight stay while visitng nearby

Posted Feb 4, 2015
easy to find, great parking warm cozy place on a cold night. room was quiet and bed was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you found our location to be easy to find, their was plenty of parking, and the room was quiet and comfortable. We do certainly hope that you will be returning to our hotel in the future as we would love to see you again soon. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Morden, MB

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, breakfast included
Good hotel, easy to get to. Pet friendly and we had our dogs with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Suzanna B., Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am especially glad to read that you were able to enjoy our pet friendly accommodations and the location was convenient for your travel. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area and we will hopefully see you soon! Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleenfrom La Crescent

Mediocre

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we asked to get an aarp or aaa discount the front desk was not helpful at all and wouldn't even consider it. Not a good start to our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as we do read and take to heart all of our guest reviews. I am disappointed that our front desk was less than helpful in determining if your reservation qualified for the AARP discount. I have shared this with our team as reminder how important customer service is to our hotel guests. I sincerely appreciate the feedback and hope that you allow us a second chance at a better first impression. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wandafrom Minneapolis

Good place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
That place is nice. The breakfast is really good. The only thing the room with two bed no have space for wheelchair. Otherwise, everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Wanda, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your most recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center. I am thrilled to read that you found the hotel to be nice and the breakfast to be good. However, I would like to apologize that your room lacked space for the ease of movement with a wheelchair. Should you find yourself back in the area, do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and we can try to find a room that would perhaps be a better fit. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistant General Manager