Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Shower. Room smell.
Shower did not work well. The water did not drain quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Updating...larger dining room.
Location: Very close to restaurants.
Breakfast room is very small. Had to wait one morning to get a table. Rooms could used updating, painting, etc. Hotel carpet is worn. Small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Suzanna, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of our hotel. While I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, I do hear and understand your comments regarding the upgrade opportunities at the hotel. We do read and take to heart all of our guest reviews when making decisions on facilities projects so I sincerely appreciate your remarks. We certainly hope that you keep us in mind the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Suzanna B. Assistance Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very spacious

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I love it here! It was more than what I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with 30 minutes from Mall of America

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were very freindly
Cons: furniture need to be updated, rooms need to be repaint
The overall experience is good, however the hotel need serious renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to Amazing facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This was the best experience. Loved it. But had to carry my luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location was close to conference site; very convenient access to freeway. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Update rooms and work on lighting. Please consider healthier breakfast choices for people with dietary/diabetic issues.
Location: Very good shopping at Arbor Lakes, a few miles north in Maple Grove.
We had stayed at Country Inn and Suites before so we had an idea of the types of amenities offered. Check-in was smooth; staff was courteous and proficient. Coffee and cookies were available--nice touch. The clerk who checked us in upgraded our room to a king suite, which we appreciated. The room was spacious but very much in need of improved lighting and an overall sprucing up. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable, making for a restful sleep. The breakfast provided would have been OK for most non-diabetics; choices for diabetics, however, were very limited. The first morning biscuits and gravy was the main choice; it looked pretty unappetizing. Second morning was a little better with eggs and processed ham slices as the main choice. We appreciated having "real" dishes--not plastic/Styrofoam plates and utensils. Staff was attentive to keeping items stocked as diners came and went. Staff also work disposable gloves when handling food--we appreciated that as well. We did not visit the pool area; exercise area had basic workout machines and was nicely temperature-controlled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The breakfest nook was too small. Too many people trying to get food all at once caused a long wait time.
Originally, our electronic keys didn't work for the room. The staff quickly gave us an upgraded to an even better room, for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Remer, MN

Comfortable room/great breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was nice and neat, lobby homey and updated, friendly staff! My room was nice and clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alix from PA

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Workout center is clean with decent machines. Hotel is starting to look a little dated as far as overall design of rooms. Easy on and off from highway. Quiet despite close proximity to road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient for our purposes.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the hot tub! Breakfast was lovely, served in a nice space.
The room was very clean and spacious, but there was no comfortable place for more than one person to sit. The bathroom was roomy, but there was little counter space to hold belongings.