Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very spacious

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I love it here! It was more than what I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with 30 minutes from Mall of America

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were very freindly
Cons: furniture need to be updated, rooms need to be repaint
The overall experience is good, however the hotel need serious renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to Amazing facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This was the best experience. Loved it. But had to carry my luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location was close to conference site; very convenient access to freeway. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Update rooms and work on lighting. Please consider healthier breakfast choices for people with dietary/diabetic issues.
Location: Very good shopping at Arbor Lakes, a few miles north in Maple Grove.
We had stayed at Country Inn and Suites before so we had an idea of the types of amenities offered. Check-in was smooth; staff was courteous and proficient. Coffee and cookies were available--nice touch. The clerk who checked us in upgraded our room to a king suite, which we appreciated. The room was spacious but very much in need of improved lighting and an overall sprucing up. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable, making for a restful sleep. The breakfast provided would have been OK for most non-diabetics; choices for diabetics, however, were very limited. The first morning biscuits and gravy was the main choice; it looked pretty unappetizing. Second morning was a little better with eggs and processed ham slices as the main choice. We appreciated having "real" dishes--not plastic/Styrofoam plates and utensils. Staff was attentive to keeping items stocked as diners came and went. Staff also work disposable gloves when handling food--we appreciated that as well. We did not visit the pool area; exercise area had basic workout machines and was nicely temperature-controlled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The breakfest nook was too small. Too many people trying to get food all at once caused a long wait time.
Originally, our electronic keys didn't work for the room. The staff quickly gave us an upgraded to an even better room, for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from Remer, MN

Comfortable room/great breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was nice and neat, lobby homey and updated, friendly staff! My room was nice and clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alix from PA

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Workout center is clean with decent machines. Hotel is starting to look a little dated as far as overall design of rooms. Easy on and off from highway. Quiet despite close proximity to road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient for our purposes.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the hot tub! Breakfast was lovely, served in a nice space.
The room was very clean and spacious, but there was no comfortable place for more than one person to sit. The bathroom was roomy, but there was little counter space to hold belongings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate hotel in convenient location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, varied breakfast options, proximity to trail system and the highway.
Cons: Cheerfulness of one of the front desk staff. Add an exercise bike to the "fitness center." Bigger pool towels.
Location: Extensive paved bike paths just a block away. Highway ramps. Jammin Wings restaurant next door. Other restaurants and shopping options require a car.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more extensive than I had anticipated and changed every day. Scrambled eggs and canadian bacon one day, mini omelets and sausages the next, etc. One real high point was its proximity to an extensive trail system for long evening walks along a creek. Also nice was the restaurant Jammin Wings next door. It didn't look like much but was a real pleasant experience with good food. I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
This was older building, pictures were misleading. Staff was very friendly. Hot breakfast was a plus. Price was right. 3 stars