Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, MN

Nice room with comfortable queen beds.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was centrally located near the shopping areas we wanted to visit like IKEA, Twin Cities Outlet Mall and Gerten's.
When my family and I go to the cities, we typically stay at Country Inn & Suites. The rooms are clean and spacious and the complimentary breakfast is always good and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: They upgraded us upon arrival so we had a suite for our week stay.
Cons: The cleaning staff didn't clean the first day there, we had to request extra towels because of that. They cleaned every day after that.
Location: Mall of America and several resturants
We stayed here because it was only 15 minutes away from the Mall of America and the rate couldn't be beat. It was clean, the staff was friendly. The pool was decent. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great experience except for one issue.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We had a good experience staying at this hotel for 5 nights except on arriving late in the evening on our last night there we found the room had not been made up. Not cleaned, no towels and beds not made. On the previous night there was a rain storm and water was coming in around the window frame. I told the front desk about the problem but nothing was done about it. (probably the weekend prevented maintenance from checking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgar, WI

Nice hotel, great price.

Posted May 28, 2015
I was in town to visit family and I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Hotel was only ten minutes from anywhere I wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Bismarck, ND

Great place

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very good time during out stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisa

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing 5 star review. We hope to see you and your family back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location
i thought i had signed up for 4 nights at 112 each. I was billed 2 at 109 and 2 at 135. Next time i will keep my reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by karen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest -We are sorry about the confusion. Typically when you book through Expedia you will get a confirmation email. That should of had the pricing that you and Expedia negotiated. We can always try and help you figure it out at the hotel level as well. We hope that you come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christina

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Menomonie, Wisconsin

Thumbs Up To A Well Run Facility

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stay at this hotel when ever we have travel plans departing from Minneapolis airport. The hotel is close to the airport which is a plus and we enjoy the pool and hot tub but the main reason we continue to stay at this Country Inn is because the rooms are always clean and very comfortable and quiet...we like quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest - We love the review and try hard every day to make each and every guests stay memorable. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Iowa

Good value.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed having a room with a seating area. Great breakfast. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Amazing 5 star review! we love the comments. Hope to see you again soon.