Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Close to MOA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was so close the the Mall of America.
Cons: Upgrade the decor. Do a better job with painting.
The pool was out of order, so that was disappointing. The look of the room was nice, but close up, the paint was done poorly, there were holes in the hide-a-bed. We spent very little time in the room, so it was fine for the night we stayed there. I wouldn't stay again, even though it was the cheapest hotel right across from MOA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was right across the street to Mall of America
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable
Location: I went to Mall of America, the location was perfect.
The hotel was nice, but under construction at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Perfect for us!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean, large room. Excellent temperature control. Nice looking pool (we didn't have our swimsuits or we would have tried it out).
Location: The Mall of America is right across the street and the airport is about a ten minute drive away. Very convenient!
Close to the Mall of America and to the airport. Also love that they have free parking and two attached restaurants (TGIFriday's and IHOP). We had dinner at TGIFriday's and it was not only delicious but the service was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The building we were in seemed older. Lamp shade had a tear in it, bathroom was old, the heating / cooling unit was really old.... Just didn't feel clean. Pool area old and outdated. Hair by the hot tub was disgusting. Staff was really super friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Visit to Country Inn and Suites

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: front desk service is excellent, complimentary breakfast was good
Cons: housekeeping time needs to improve, we were out all morning and we were expecting room to be clean when we returned, but, it was not
Location: we like location because it is close to Mall of America and bus/trains when going downtown for sporting events
my wife and I usually stay at Country Inn and Suites when we visit the twin cities because of service and location. However, two concerns cam up this time, one was housekeeping was completed late in the afternoon which did inconvenience my grandson's naptime and other concern was seeing a young boy sleeping in the corridor between the hotel and IHOP restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brookings, SD

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location to sites we wanted to visit
Location: Mall of America
hotel staff was very very friendly and helpful! the only problem was at check in we were given a room key card for a room already occupied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel across the street from Mall of America

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, comfort, good breakfast.
Cons: There was a pretty long line for breakfast and food kept running out.
Location: Mall of Americe, of course!s
Very nice staff, quick and easy checking, pleasant and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was just okay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were nice.
Cons: Everything could be a little cleaner.
Location: Location is great.
Location is great if you're heading to the mall. Pool area was very crowded (one pool was not working) and not very clean. Our kids really wanted to swim and we considered purchasing Mall of America waterpark passes instead of stepping into the dirty pool area. Room was very drafty and hotel room floor didn't seem very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bemidji, MN

Nice hotel close to MOA

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and the pool was warm!
Cons: Better bedding and mattresses.
Location: Great location, just a minute walk to the mall of America. We only came down to go to the Mall of America so it was perfect.
Overall the hotel was really nice. Good breakfast, nice pool and the location couldn't have been better. We thought the blankets on the bed were not very nice and our room was located right next to the front desk and we could hear every sound. Otherwise we had a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your comments on the bedding, we will be upgrading our linen in the next 30 days. I hope you will return soon and share your experience. All the best, Heidi Olson, Regional General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close proximity to Mall of America

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Our stay was good. Staff is friendly. Room and facilities generally OK. We got a room next to the elevator shaft and there was noise all night on both days we stayed there. Breakfast options are really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass your kind words about the staff on to them, they will be thrilled. I also thank you for your feedback about the facilities and elevator. We will be going through some upgrades in early 2015 which include some improvements to the elevator noise and overall updates in the hotel. I hope you will be back soon to experience our improvements. Best regards, Heidi Olson Regional General Manager