Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Ankeny, Iowa

Suite unit

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights. Breakfast was so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences and compliments for our Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN, the most convenient location to Valley Fair, Canterbury Downs, Mystic Lake Casino and other area attractions such as Mall of America. We receive several compliments on our hot “Be Our Guest Breakfast” that offers different menu items every day so you may enjoy variety of HEALTHY options, designed to satisfy every guest we serve. Our healthy breakfast includes cocoa, coffee, juice, milk and tea, fresh fruit, fresh baked waffles, bagels, cheese omelet, pastries, muffins, variety of oatmeal flavors, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, assortment of breads and much more… Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for the best value and exceptional guest service in the entire Shakopee area. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryfrom Minnesota

frustrated

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had reserved two rooms (both were doubles at $80/night)about 3 weeks before check in I got a call from the hotel asking if I needed both rooms to be handicap accessible, I said that I didn't need either of them to be handicap accessible. I was told that one of the rooms would be upgraded to a king suite. When we arrived on the 26th there was only one room reserved (the king suite) we had to rent another room at $125.00. I am concerned that we were still charged for the original two rooms plus the one that we had to rent on the 26th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Superior, WI

Shakopee Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel for the weekend. Dog friendly. Older. Only detracting was heavy road construction on secondary road in front of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations. We are fortunate and are also very proud of our associates, their friendliness and professionalism. I have shared your kind words with the entire Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN team and I am sure you would agree that such feedback enables us to encourage each and every associate to always ‘go that extra mile’ in order to ensure that all guests enjoy the true ‘Country Inn’s Be Our Guest and Yes I can ” experience. Our Inviting rooms equipped with free high-speed Internet access and LCD TVs help guests unwind after a day of exploring the region's top attractions, which include Canterbury Park Racetrack, Valleyfair Amusement Park, Mystic Lake Casino and the Mall of America, which is 25 minutes away. Then, at the end of your day, be welcomed back with fresh coffee and cookies. Located among so many corporations, attractions, shopping centers and restaurants, the Country Inn & Suites in Southwest Minneapolis-Shakopee is sure to suit everyone. Come and discover comfort and affordable luxury for yourself when you choose the pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Country Inn & Suites Shakopee as your relaxation destination. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites again! The hotel you can come home to!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room was dirty, hair in bathtub, piece of chicken? On the floor, bed uncomfortable, hotel houses construction employees there for months at a time, one of the employees was drunk, beligerant in his underwear in the pool and hot tub. Outside harassing other people. I will never go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I wish you had brought those issues to our attention during your stay. When problems or issues are reported during the stay, we make sure that a fix is provided right away. The sooner we are notified the faster we can address and find resolutions. However, it is hard to fix problems when they are addressed after a guest stay. Our associates have been trained to address and resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. I have discussed the conditions of your room with our team members to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelliefrom MN

Decent

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it is what I expected. Wasn't dirty or anything - just needs a little TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences and compliments for our Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN, the most convenient location to Valley Fair, Canterbury Downs, Mystic Lake Casino and other area attractions such as Mall of America. . Please be informed that the Hotel Management and Ownership has changed and we have already started to make all the necessary upgrades to the hotel. Guests at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shakopee, MN enjoy a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings. it add value and a family of four can easily save $ 60.00 or more on breakfast. Ideally situated off Highway 169, this Shakopee-South West Minneapolis hotel's location and amenities appeal to leisure guests and corporate travelers alike. Come and discover comfort and affordable luxury for yourself when you choose the pet-friendly Country Inn & Suites as your relaxation destination. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shakopee soon and we hope you’ll stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites again! The hotel you can come home to! Maggie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Karenfrom Green Bay

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. well laid out and organized, quiet area near good shopping and Renaissance festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for this spectacular review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience at the Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all of our guests. We agree, our location is perfect as it is ideally situated off Highway 169. This Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee-South West Minneapolis appeals to leisure guests and corporate travelers alike. Our Guests enjoy a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, the convenience of an onsite fitness center, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool and a state-of-the-art business center. You’ll also find your room equipped with an LCD TV and a full line of local and premium cable channels as well as free, high-speed Internet access. This hotel is only minutes from several Shakopee-Minneapolis businesses and corporations such as Seagate Technology, TE Connectivity, Shutterfly and Saint Francis Regional Hospital. For those hoping to explore area attractions, Canterbury Park Racetrack, Valleyfair Amusement Park, Mystic Lake Casino and SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium are nearby and the MSP International & Mall of America are only 25 minutes away. Come and discover comfort and affordable luxury for yourself when you choose the pet-friendly Country Inn & Suites as your relaxation destination. We hope to see you soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN , I would like to thank you for your comments. Our goal is to provide a full-service experience with an emphasis on providing excellent guest service and creating an exceptional experience for our guests. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations. We are fortunate and are also very proud of our associates, their friendliness and professionalism. I have shared your kind words with the entire team and I am sure you would agree that such feedback enables us to encourage each and every associate to always ‘go that extra mile’ in order to ensure that all guests enjoy the true ‘Country Inn’s Be Our Guest and Yes I can ” experience. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for the best value in the entire Shakopee-Minneapolis, MN area. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, nice breakfast options, clean, service was helpful. I'd go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences and compliments for our Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN. We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction. We continue to receive several compliments on our hot, Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet that offers many healthy options and it is designed to satisfy every guest we serve. I concur with your comments, we are proud of our team members, their friendliness and professionalism. We train our associates continuously and make sure they excel in our service culture training that focuses on Guest Service, Housekeeping and Cleanliness. Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for the best value in the entire South West Minneapolis-Shakopee area. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to Valley Fair and Horse Track

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay. Walking path behind hotel helpful for dog. Breakfast hot and included scrambled eggs one day and biscuits and gravy another. Pool and hot tub nice. Close to DQ and Applebee's, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review of your stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN. I have shared your kind words with the entire team and I am sure you would agree that such feedback enables us to encourage each and every associate to always ‘go that extra mile’ in order to ensure that all guests enjoy the true ‘Be Our Guest" experience. Maggie