Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room was dirty, hair in bathtub, piece of chicken? On the floor, bed uncomfortable, hotel houses construction employees there for months at a time, one of the employees was drunk, beligerant in his underwear in the pool and hot tub. Outside harassing other people. I will never go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I wish you had brought those issues to our attention during your stay. When problems or issues are reported during the stay, we make sure that a fix is provided right away. The sooner we are notified the faster we can address and find resolutions. However, it is hard to fix problems when they are addressed after a guest stay. Our associates have been trained to address and resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. I have discussed the conditions of your room with our team members to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotton,MN

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs better up-keep, or renovation
Location: location was great, lots of things to do nearby.
False fire alarm as soon as we arrived,room wasn't cleaned thoroughly, no wi-fi the first day,hot tub didn't work consistently, no guest services directory in room, guests being loud in the halls at 2:45 a.m. the server in the breakfast area in the morning was rude. and obviously unhappy with her job.shower curtain rod was ready to fall off the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I have addressed your concerns with our our team members. I wish you had reported these issues during the stay and we would have made sure that a fix was provided right away. The sooner we are notified the faster we can address and find resolutions. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope you to return to us for the best value and great service. We hope to see you soon. Maggie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Valleyfair

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds, bathroom fixtures, newer (quieter) fridge
Location: shopping Valleyfair
Room needs some updating The faucet in the sink, bath tub and toilet leaked. The hotel was in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN. We are truly sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. I am sorry that we did not get a notification and missed the opportunity to correct those issues during your stay. Our hotel operations team is always willing and ready to assist in any need that you may have. We take every guest comment positive or negative into serious consideration and make sure that those errors do not repeat in order to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We are excited to announce that we will be doing a full blown renovation which is slated for fall 2014. I agree, our 100% non-smoking Country Inn and Suites in Shakopee, MN is ideally located off Highway 169 and it is just a few minutes away from many local attractions in Shakopee and Minneapolis area. Surrounded by shopping plaza, shopping centers, and many local and chain restaurants are within walking distance. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. Maggie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I can't believe Shakopee

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My family have stayed at 5 Country Inns this last road trip and by far, Shakopee is in desperate need of updates and maintenance. We had a terrible sleep and the hotel was run down and did not live up to the standard demonstrated by other hotels in Wisconsin and Minnesota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. . We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Country Inn and Suites Shakopee, MN. We are truly sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. . Our team members and management are always willing and ready to assist in any need that you may have. We are excited to announce that we will be doing a full blown renovation which is slated for fall 2014. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
one night stay.nice good value for the money room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elizabeth, husband and kids from illinois

family friendly and worth every dollar

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and asked the kids every day how our trip was going and remembered what the kids said the next day. The hotel rooms were average, nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable.The breakfast was very good and the breakfast lady even restocked after it was supposed to be over to allow later diners to eat. The front desk staff gave us menus and numbers to all the local places, and told us which were the best. The pool was a good temp and the so was the hot tub. The work out room wasn't very well equipped but other than that this hotel was great. Affordable, good location, great staff, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Mpls mn.

Close to valley fair

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly. Very close to Mystic Lake Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is room smelled musty