Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, within walking distance of many places

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice stay. Would definitely stay there again and refer others to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to U of MN

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was beautiful. The only bad thing was there wasn't a hot tub and we were looking for one to relax after spending quite a bit of time at the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gayville, SD

close to the rail lines

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: microwave in rooms
Location: Twins game
Very nice will tell everyone that the motel was wanderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pretty nice place. The only downside is that the bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice renovation. Courteous staff

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Three day business stay proved this to be a great way to visit clients in downtown and south of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
No problems, Hotel staff was very pleasant and attentive to service.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Minneapolis, MN

Extra Costs

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Offer free parking vouchers, have a continental breakfast, more helpful shuttle drivers, soundproof rooms.
Live in the area and booked this hotel to stay with family that was visiting. Once checked in was informed that parking is an additional $18 per night and there is no continental breakfast. At night there was a very loud bachelorette party down the hall. Walls seemed paper thin and could hear everything even though they were multiple rooms down. In the morning breakfast options were limited; I would compare it to a starbucks/caribou selection of muffins/fruit/egg sandwhich. Booked the shuttle to take out to eat and was informed that the shuttle could not drive us to our destination and was not very helpful in troubleshooting how we could get there by other means. Will not recommend this hotel to others and will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown. I am terribly sorry to hear that noisy neighbors affected your stay with us. We take our guest’s need for rest and relaxation very seriously and do have staff on hand 24-hours a day to help with any noise complaints. The adjacent parking facility, while convenient for guests is not owned by the hotel. I am truly sorry you felt our breakfast selections were limited. I understand having even more breakfast options would appeal to other guests as well. I will pass along your feedback. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist. Again - my sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Sask, Canada

in town for daugthers convocation at Augsburg

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: proximity to Augsburg, and shuttle to Augsburg
Cons: Fridge in room could be stocked with water/mini bar.
Clean, conveniently located hotel. Recently renovated and was just what we needed. Offered a free shuttle to Augsburg College, 5 mins away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your stay with us at the Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown. I am pleased to hear that our newly remodeled hotel was everything you needed during your visit to Augsburg and that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle! We hope you are able to join us again at our featured Augsburg rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Apr 28, 2014
$17 to park? On top of room charge? A bit to much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at the Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown. The ramp adjacent to the hotel, while conveniently located for all of our guests to utilize, is owned by a third party. Thank you, Phil Johnson - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Parking garage to hotel was a little confusing but nice hotel.