Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a great location

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff at the hotel were terrible especially at check in! They told me I could check in early at 1 pm didn't check in until 5 pm. Big inconvenience and the staff kept letting other people check in before us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reason for less than excellent

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lots of places to go on foot! Went for a nice run throughout the city--just have to take the sidewalk over the highway! Would stay again forsure!
Great service, state of the art facility, super comfy bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Style Hotel for Men

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel and room was comfortable enough, but wasn't redesigned with women in mind. The bathroom is quite small and there is no makeup mirror. The shower was nice, but we couldn't reach the knob to warm up the shower without getting very wet. The shower was large (I assume used to be a tub), but no place to sit or put a leg up which made it hard to shave. The lighting in the entryway was dim, which made it hard to use the full length mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which is located downtown

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and amenities
Cons: Maybe add some more items to the Bistro menu
Quiet hotel with good amenities. Liked the Bistro pub which offered both dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Next door to my son's apartment!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great location if you student is a West Bank Arts student! I went to a show at the Rarig and it was walking distance. Love the location of this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay on the West Bank

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a great stay. No complaints. Great location for good food and craft brew across the street or next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Parking is a little challenging. Hotel rooms and hallways were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Maybe reduce prices a bit - our ice cream desserts were $6 a piece
Location: Great location for visiting University of Minnesota, as it's on the west bank just across the river from the main campus.
Positives: front desk staff EXTREMELY helpful and friendly; nice lounge area where we had coffee and dessert; shuttle van took us everywhere we needed to go (our visit was to U of Minn in pursuit of college decision); hotel is just a few blocks from the tram, which brought us directly from the airport - making a rental car unnecessary; hotel is within walking distance of some fun restaurants; room very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Negatives: ??? can't think of any, except possibly to jack up the price and include a breakfast - would have been nice to eat in the hotel before heading out into freezing weather (I suppose the hotel has a place to order breakfast, but the hotel was a little pricey for food so we didn't even bother looking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Ok

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Public parking ramp elevator out of service was an inconvenience. Hotel staff seemed unconcerned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com