Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very a ice and comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The safe
Cons: Definately The bathroom needs a fan. After a shower with the bathroom close, the bathroom get very misty.
Location: The location was great. I took my daughter for a campus visit at the University of Minnesota. Love the close proximity to the campus.
Great staff. I love the extra aminities such as sentry safe the hotel provides its guests. My overall stay was absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the U of M

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff was super friendly and always willing to be of service. The free shuttle worked great for us as we shuttled back & forth to the U of M...friendly drivers, promt and available. Great service. Hotel has been remodeled and is very nice and modern. Nice bistro area on main floor and great business center. Will stay there again, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good stay. Seven Corners is always an interesting area. Only criticism of facility would be that to get a newspaper, you need leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, but fan of Twin Cities

Good location near UofMN and downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: location and superior bedding
Cons: bathroom amenities
Location: see above
Stayed only one night but found the staff helpful, the room clean and tastefully decorated and the location practical. We had to attend a student/parent orientation at the University but also used staff recommendations for jogging in the parks along the river, getting nails done, dining out in Uptown and either the hotel shuttle or a private taxi to drive us to our destinations and back. We will definitely go back for Parents Weekend in Sept.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Minneapolis.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: I would not change anything I observed.
Location: Near downtown Minneapolis and the U of Minnesota. St. Paul is easily reached by nearby freeway. Shopping and restaurants are easily accessible.
The room was very clean and the temperature controls worked very well. All the staff we interacted with were very friendly and positive. Check-in and check-out were handled politely and efficiently. All in all, a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patking

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Inconvenience of parking facility, no direct access to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Dick, Hotel Management
Hello! I am sorry for the delay in responding to your review. Our hotel is conveniently adjacent to a public garage next door which offers indoor parking at rates much lower that other downtown hotels. On the odd occasion the garage fills from other local businesses, we have an arrangement with a parking lot close by, which is certainly less convenient than next door. I am sorry for any difficulties you experienced. We look forward to better serving you on your next visit! Best regards, Dick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, within walking distance of many places

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice stay. Would definitely stay there again and refer others to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to U of MN

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was beautiful. The only bad thing was there wasn't a hot tub and we were looking for one to relax after spending quite a bit of time at the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gayville, SD

close to the rail lines

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: microwave in rooms
Location: Twins game
Very nice will tell everyone that the motel was wanderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pretty nice place. The only downside is that the bathroom is small.