Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton, CA

Next door to my son's apartment!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great location if you student is a West Bank Arts student! I went to a show at the Rarig and it was walking distance. Love the location of this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay on the West Bank

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a great stay. No complaints. Great location for good food and craft brew across the street or next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Parking is a little challenging. Hotel rooms and hallways were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Maybe reduce prices a bit - our ice cream desserts were $6 a piece
Location: Great location for visiting University of Minnesota, as it's on the west bank just across the river from the main campus.
Positives: front desk staff EXTREMELY helpful and friendly; nice lounge area where we had coffee and dessert; shuttle van took us everywhere we needed to go (our visit was to U of Minn in pursuit of college decision); hotel is just a few blocks from the tram, which brought us directly from the airport - making a rental car unnecessary; hotel is within walking distance of some fun restaurants; room very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Negatives: ??? can't think of any, except possibly to jack up the price and include a breakfast - would have been nice to eat in the hotel before heading out into freezing weather (I suppose the hotel has a place to order breakfast, but the hotel was a little pricey for food so we didn't even bother looking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Ok

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Public parking ramp elevator out of service was an inconvenience. Hotel staff seemed unconcerned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Great, clean and relaxing. Location great. Shuttle service very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrifrom Billings

Perfect for Gopher Fans

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with restaurants and public transportation easily available. The hotel also provides a shuttle to the campus. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danfrom Gurnee Il

Nice room with great view.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great room with 3 windows looking out at the city skyline. I really liked the lighting in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Always stay at this hotel when in town. Great location. Great restaurants on adjacent corners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Especially nice staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I heard myself while I was there especially extra good care of me bring the medicine moving me to a more comfortable room etc. great people.