Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
My only complaint was the bed was hard. Had to use the extra pillows for my hip! Otherwise was a very nice and quiet stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, MN

Staff and Surroundings

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located
Location: Close to all metro attractions
Very courteous, pleasing, helpful staff & beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Shana Corbo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us! Happy Holidays from all of us at the Courtyard in Roseville! Shana Corbo General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Good for college visits

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast include instead of overcharged fruit and pastry Small pool shallow too
Good to sleep at but few perks. Tiny pool and hot tub. Comfortable room and beds. Roomy bathroom. Paper peeling on ceiling of shower but good shower. Right on free way so a little noisey. Beautiful lobby but expensive food and beverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was clean and comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: clean, up to date ,comfortable
Cons: just to have a breakfast included in the rate
Location: it was close to where we had to be
It would have been nice to have breakfast included with the price since nothing was available right around the Hotel, not made real clear that there was a charge for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fond du Lac, WI

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location, great staff, very clean comfy rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful trees and waterfall in the patio area that was very relaxing. Outdoor fire pit that was awesome. We ran it out of propane the first night. I had a really enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockton, IL

great hotel at a good price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 10 minutes from UM campus. 20 minutes from downtown Minneapolis . Good restaurants nearby.
Good location not far from city. Free parking. Courteous staff. Nice bar and outdoor seating area . Extremely comfortable beds and lovely bedding. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke - otherwise nice enough

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived about midnight to town, so we had a late check-in. When we opened the room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. It was not a 'smoking room', as it had signs aluding to this. Because it was so late and we were exhausted, we sucked it up and did not ask for a room switch. Normally Courtyards are clean and orderly, so it stuck us as odd. I have no other experience with this hotel so I cannot comment as to whether they are sloppy with their service in this area, or if this was an anomaly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Shana Corbo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us, I apologize that your room smelled upon check-in as we are a completely non-smoking hotel. Our housekeeping staff should have recognized the odor from the previous guest and resolved the issue. This is not a common occurance at our property and we do take pride in providing clean and comfortable guest rooms with great service for our guests to enjoy. Please accept my apology for the issue and I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Roseville area. Best Regards, Shana Corbo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great bed!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was warm and the bed was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com