Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Good location to downtown Stillwater

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: The staff should have seen the party that got out of control Saturday evening.
A nice clean hotel with a free continental breakfast. A pleasant staff. The pool was nice as was the hot tub. The only issue was a ruckus Saturday evening outside my room - too much liquor and too little common sense with some guests. The staff handled the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the $.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
All good. 2 floors, no elevator. Breakfast hours to 10, included hot meat ( sausage) and eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at a good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: entrance hall very welcoming design
Cons: small fridge in the room
loved the pool, convenient location, nice breakfast great coffee too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, Iowa

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: The room's comfort, the bathrooms/water pressure, the hair dryer, corroded fixtures, better air conditioning system and more accurate advertising.
Location: We frequented Stillwater's downtown district (both that evening for the nightlife/dive bars and the next day for lunch/shopping).
We stayed on a Thursday night and had a later checkin. Pros: The desk attendant was very nice and helpful. The room was chilled when we arrived. We were able to warm up some meals we purchased @ Walmart across the street in the microwave in the commons area. The room had a variety of plush and firm pillows between the two beds that we were able to pad ourselves in the uncomfortable beds. Cons: Our room (2 queens) had a notable smell (almost like stale smoke though it was nonsmoking). The hot tub was not functional. Our reservation said we would have a microwave in OUR ROOM we did not (Expedia error or Hotel error?). The water pressure on the shower was horrible - the shower faucet/sprayer was very old and corroded. The toliet paper was insanely thin and rough. The bedspreads were heavy and not warm. The air conditioner kept kicking on and off all night for about 3 minute intervals no matter what we tried to fix it. Thus, we woke up ALL NIGHT LONG to it jolting on and off loudly. Our TV was not working, it was not put into the correct inputs (which my husband fixed as no one could figure it out when we asked). Neither bed was comfortable, the springs were easy to feel (for both a side and stomach sleeper). When attempting to use the hair dryer in the morning it literally fell apart on me. The exterior side door, not the main entrance, was right outside our door. It said that you had to use a key to enter. It remained unlocked all night and no key was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coon Rapids, MN

Not a bad place but could use a few changes

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel as a whole was clean and well kept. The lady who checked us in was very quick and friendly. Our room was pretty clean minus the half gone bottle of Canada Dry we found next to the TV.... The breakfast in the morning was so-so. The eggs were watery and the sausage under cooked. We also didn't really appreciate watching the staff heat up the food that was put out for the breakfast. There is something about watching scrambled eggs being heated in a plastic bag and sausages microwaved and then put out for guests that ruins an appetite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I generally don't give the highest ratings. You should always strive for making the experience better.
Location: Close to Stillwater. St. Croix River Riverboat, downtown shops, restaurants.
Great room, great value. Large bedroom. Large separate sitting area. Quiet. Way more than what I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room for a quadraplegic

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great breakfast! Eggs were not rubbery as most pre made eggs are. Very comfortable room for a quadraplegic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Texas Traveller

Above and Beyond

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything except the pillows.
Cons: Get pillows that you can sleep on.
Everything went beautifully with this hotel - mainly because of the night manager whose name I cannot remember. She gave us soft pillows rather than their very large, overstuffed pillows. She moved us when the air conditioner froze over. She gave us plates so we could eat in the room. And even with all of these services, she was just there for us. Parking was easy. The rooms were accommodating. My only one issue: no elevator. And we needed one for health issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My first room was filthy. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed, there were ground up crackers in the ice bucket and the sheets hadn't been changed. The phone was also disconnected. The front desk was very apologetic and accommodating and the new room was better. Still, that filthy room left a bad impression...I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted May 31, 2014
Great. The hotel was priced accordingly & staff was wonderful