Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Far away from town - not easy to find.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy! Elevator!
Location: Too far from town, lots of construction in area - did nothing near by!
Key to Anytime Fitness did not work! Lucky someone let us in to use Anytime Fitness! Breakfast was average, very crowded on a Saturday! Air conditioner was noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee WI

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY AT REASONABLE PRICES

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The boat cruise is very nice as is the trolley tour around Stillwater. Both are reasonable priced.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked about restaurants nearby and were directed to a German Cruisine restaurant that had fabulous food at reasonable prices. Not to be missed!. The beds in the room provided extraordinary comfort. The location of the hotel was very convenient to downtown shopping and the boarding for the lunch and dinner boat cruise; also the trolley trip around Stillwater. The free breakfast was better than at most comparable hotels. I hightly recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed! We will be back on our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orono, mn

Good low cost alternative.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Overall this is a nice hotel. The biggest downfall is the location. Right off the highway and your best view is the super eight motel next to it. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. They upgraded us to a master suite at no charge without even asking. Room was clean, nice jet hot tub in the room, and close to downtown Stillwater without the price of the bed-and-breakfast or Expensive hotels in down town. The free breakfast was awful, but it is a free breakfast. The staff and the room certainly make up for any shortcoming decisions the management has made over time. Overall a great place to just lay your head for the evening at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Sfrom St Cloud, MN

We stayed one night

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was fine. The bathroom could use some updating and a bit more cleaning, especially around the tile and bathtub. The breakfast in the morning was enjoyable. The coffee is delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee WI

Good location to downtown Stillwater

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: The staff should have seen the party that got out of control Saturday evening.
A nice clean hotel with a free continental breakfast. A pleasant staff. The pool was nice as was the hot tub. The only issue was a ruckus Saturday evening outside my room - too much liquor and too little common sense with some guests. The staff handled the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the $.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
All good. 2 floors, no elevator. Breakfast hours to 10, included hot meat ( sausage) and eggs.