Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The Crowne Plaza experience was great. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. We loved the restaurant. The menu was varied and the prices excellent - breakfast buffet - yum! The inside pool was quite a surprise. It looks like olympic size. There is also a nice exercise room and hot tub. I would stay there again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Crown Plaza- Bloomington west

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet...great pool area.
Cons: Female front desk person seemed so over zealous to handle everything she did not seem to be able to listen with out talking.
Location: Airport, Mall of America...great area.
Great hotel that I have stayed at before. When I checked in the internet was down due to a construction issue and a cut fiber. Was communicated at check in. Received a call when it was up. Very good service. Minor issue was the laundry soap dispenser ate one dollar. Tried to communicate it to the front desk but she just talked over me about something else. She decided that it was not important because she just kept talking. Minor annoyance. I will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakbank,Manitoba

Very friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff willing to make our stay a pleasant one. They accommodated our requests for a crib and refrigerator promptly. Would recommend and stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eau claire, wi

Where's my breakfast?

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My only complaint about the hotel can be made about most higher end hotels. Why must I pay $10 for breakfast? But it's ok cause I ended up with cinnamon for breakfast for half that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay Canada

Very clean close to park n fly

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: convenient, clean, close to park n fly, very friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: restaurants, mall of America
The only thing we were disappointed with was the service in the Restaurant/Bar. They were not that busy a few people in the bar it took awhile for someone to even wait on us then when we did order it took about 3/4 hour to get an order of Nachos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester MN

A nice surprise

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It doesn't look like much from the road. But, it was very nice inside. Room was beautiful and VERY clean. Loved the bed, sooo comfy. Staff were freindly and just a quick drive to the mall and airport. Free parking and WIFI were a huge plus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rice Lake WI

The staff makes the best of it.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The decor was modern and the rooms were of good size. Enjoyed the walk in showers. The staff was awesome.
Cons: Refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms is kind of the norm so they need this here to. Shower doors installed incorrectly and needs fixed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants around from fast food, sports bars, and high end. Near Mall of America and airport. Museums only 20-30 mins away.
My wife and I were in Minneapolis to enjoy our first weekend away with out the kids in years. My wife suffers with severe food allergies so for her we pack a lot of food. We were surprised that the rooms have no microwaves or refrigerators in them. I looked down the hall to see if maybe there was one near the ice machine but there wasn't. So I went to the front desk to ask about it and was told there was only one for the entire hotel and it was on a table in the hall. And if you want a fridge you get put on a waiting list. The young lady offered to switch rooms for us so we could be closer to it which we did. They also only have 2 ice machines so we had to go up two floors for ice for the cooler. Inconvenient to say the least. As beautiful as the rooms were the shower door leaked flooding the bathroom every shower. I did bring this up to the staff and again they went out of their way to remedy. However the door still leaked every shower. We took in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was great. The chef was very helpful accommodating my wife's food requests and our waiter Les was awesome and very personable. There were some inconveniences with our room but the staffs attentiveness and friendliness made the problems appear smaller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was nice. The bedroom was large.
Cons: No.
Location: We went to the Mn Science Museum
Room was very nice, newly renovated. I loved the way the soap smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakes area

Nice place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms. Good pool. Restraunt had great food and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alice, ND

Mini Vacation to get away.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The pool was awesome. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were good at the bar.
Cons: I was expecting a fridge and microwave in the room when we got to the room, so a little disappointed in that. Everything else was excellent.
Location: Went to the Mall of America.
It was a very nice hotel to stay at. My family really liked the pool. The room was ok, but was expecting a fridge and a microwave already in the room. There were no cots left for my son who was with us. A little disappointed in that. Not too comfortabe sleeping in the chair with the ottoman. For the king size room, it usually comes with a pull out couch.