Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watertown, SD

Nice hotel close to light rail and MOA

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel is a great location to catch the light rail downtown for a Twins game. Takes about 30 mins from the hotel to Target Field. Also, jump on the light rail to Mall of America to take in some shopping or grab a bite to eat. Great way to avoid the parking ramps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very well taken care of.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Service, room comfort, class facilities and food, free shutle to the mall and airport, free parking ( I did have a rental car for 2 of the 4 days).
Cons: Better refridgerator.
Location: The Mall of America, if you like that sort of thing, is down the street and there is a free shuttle to it.
I stayed there while attending a 3 day board review class. The facilities for the class were excellent and they kept hot coffee going the whole day along with many tasty goodies. On check in I asked for and recieved a switch in rooms to a "QUIET" floor which ended up being an upgrade to a suite for no charge, and I was given a late check out that allowed me to keep my room until my class ended at 1pm on that last day. I couldn't get near the pool for the kids and the teens having some sort of party there and that was disappointing but I had a roomy tub that worked almost as well for a relaxing soak at the end of the day. The shuttle to and from the mall and also the airport were very convenient. The only problem I had was that the refridgerator was too cold, it froze my water bottles and ruined the salad and vegetables that I had bought for in-room meals, but since I never reported it I can hardly fault them. The room had a microwave which was very nice. The hotel staff were really very excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Bel Air

Greg

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Next to airport, clean and decent - nothing spectacular but what you would expect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed over night before a trip out of state

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I thought my room was expensive, didn't. Get to enjoy breakfast as left at five am. The driver of the van who took me to the airport did not drop me off at my terminal, he lied to me that I was at the correct terminal. Needless to say I then did not tip him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The heater in the room was rather loud.
Overall stay was nice. Had dinner down in the bar area which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bloomington and thank you for the great review. We work hard to deliver outstanding service and accommodations. We will share your comments with the food and beverage team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Easy to get in and out of. Near restaurants and other attractions.
Loved my stay. The room was large and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Have to love the location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Workout facilities
Cons: Staff was unremarkable.
Location: Mall of America. The airport.
I picked the hotel for the location. After getting my bearings on the parking scenario -- it shares the area with some office complexes, so figuring out where to park is a puzzle -- it served the need. Close to the airport and the Mall of America. The staff was fine, not very engaging or even Minnesota nice. But I didn't much need them. The room was fine. The workout facilities were exceptional. Overall a decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location...room was better than I thought for a great price
Cons: Bar and restaurant looked ok...but not special enough to make me go there
Close to airport and Mall of America....I liked the easy access to the Interstate and alsotherelative privacy offered in a busy area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Rochester MN

William

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and convenient location from MSP.